We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple threat: location, service & super clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Cove Cottages
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit that when my brother and sister first mentioned Diamomd Cove for a week-long get together, I had some misgivings. At first blush It looked dated and congested with cabins packed one on top of the other. Needless to say, pictures don't tell the whole story here. While the cabins are older and tightly situated, they are pleasantly updated and SUPER clean! And the location can't be beat: right on the water with a beach that's raked clean each morning, sturdy lounge chairs and a dock for your boat! We each got a cabin or efficiency which allowed us to visit back and forth, having meals at different locations, while still having private space. Our hosts, John & Christine, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our get together perfect. Great place for families! Highly recommend this diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 144 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just stayed at Diamond Cove and absolutely loved it. We watched people leave and staff clean and change sheets ten min later for the next guest. Every morning someone cleans out your charcoal grill for you (bonus feature) and its ready for you for that days grilling.. Everyone was very friendly, it's in a great location between LG Village and Bolton Landing. We already are talking about next years visit.. Cabins are dark but your in a cabin unless u never go out who cares.. Showers are small but again you are sorta camping you get used to it. I totally recommend this place.. We just loved it!! =)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valllegirlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Diamond Cove for 4 nights in early August. We couldn't have asked for a better place for our family. Our children are 1,6, and 10 years old, they didn't want to leave. They played outside with the other children who were staying there all day, and we had to drag the older ones inside at 11:00 at night. Even the owners kids joined in the fun.

The property isn't fancy but it is very well kept. The rooms are older, but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. No, it wasn't a flat screenTV, but who cares? You're staying on Lake George for goodness sake, get out of the room!

John and his family were so nice. It is clear that he wants to see every family that stays at Diamond Cove have a good time. He is happy to recommend local business or trips in the area. He even told us that we left an item in the room, and will ship it to us. I offered to pay for postage, but he declined the money.

Diamond Cove has a great sense of community. The first night we were there everyone was the beach for a bonfire. The families were so friendly and the kids were thrilled to have s'mores. The parents were all happy to relax at night and have a drink or two but I never saw any inappropriate behavior.

This was our first trip to Lake George but it won't be our last! We can't wait to get back to Diamond Cove. Thanks for a great vacation John and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarletknight1766-98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the last week in July and we were excited to be on the lake. The beach was nice and clean. The place was very child friendly and we were able to rent a dock for the week as well as a boat, so we spent as much time as we could on the water. We even saw three American Bald
Eagles on one of the islands while boating. It was a nice location. However, the rooms were very outdated and had an old musty odor that lingered on our belongings after we left. We had to wash everything! Also, outside the cabin bedroom windows was a light that went on and off every fifteen seconds all night long. It was so disruptive that I had to put the bedspread over the curtain rod to keep the light out. Their ceiling fans were unbalanced and looked like they would fall off the ceiling. The beds were old and very uncomfortable, and the dressers were so that I think they are original to the cottages. The nightstand in one bedroom was wobbly and about to falls apart. The kitchen stuff was filmy and I was happy I brought a lot of paper products. It wouldn't be hard to update these cottages as they are small; not talking about adding granite here. A little upgrading would go a long way there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizzy_sima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A rustic 1 room cottage on the shore of Lake George. Although beds were comfortable, room was dark due to low watt fluorescents, bath mat old and dirty, air conditioner filter exposed and dirty. I think one should expect more for $200+ a night. On the plus side are good location and friendly staff. We would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arthur Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went with 4 children, June 16-18, 2013. The owners were exceptionally helpful (even go so far as to call places for you and make restaurant reservations). The cottage was nice....we stayed in cottage 25. The private beach was very nice. Would probably stay again but later in the year...the lake was a little chilly :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What great cottages for families to vacation at. There are so many activities to do right at the cottages as you can find on the website. Fun, relaxed family atmosphere. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Any questions we had were answered before we asked upon check-in. The housekeeping in the cottage and the grounds was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Our family loved it !

Room Tip: All the rooms are a short walk to the beach area so it all depends on your personal preference as to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
2 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#12 of 89 in Lake George
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hill View Cottages
Hill View Cottages
#1 of 6 in Diamond Point
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#3 of 9 in Diamond Point
111 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
0.8 mi away
The Juliana
The Juliana
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cove Cottages

Address: 3648 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6717
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range: $208 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Cove Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake George Cottages, Cabins Hotel and Suites. Lake George NY Family Vacation Resort. Kitchen Facilities, BBQ Grill, Spa, Fitness Center, Boats, Docks, Charter Fishing, Private Boat Tours, Kayaks, Row boats, Playground, Game Room, Basketball, Ping Pong, Private Beach, Level Grounds, Magnificent Views & Much More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Diamond Cove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cove Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Diamond Cove Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing