We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Juliana Resort(Diamond Point)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge(Diamond Point)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Resort on Lake George(Diamond Point)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Cove Resort(Diamond Point)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
101
31
5
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
31
5
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake georgea great vacationperfect for young childrengreat hostsvacation experiencekids enjoyliving roomthe grillsandy beachbeautiful view of the lakebolton landingmany yearsjohncottageplaygroundboatdeck
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 149 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our fifth year at Diamond Cove with more years to come. John and Kristina strive to have their visitors have a rested and enjoyable vacation. This year the local kennel lost our chihuahua and John and Kristina and family where right by our side in search and rescue mode so that we could enjoy some of our vacation. They generously helped in finding arrangements for our other Chi while the search was on. We celebrated finding our lost Chi together and salvaged the few days left of our time off. This family demonstates true caring and concern for all of their guests. Likewise we have established wonderful relationships with the returning guests every year. The rustic charm is our home away from home. No need to search for another vacation spot than Diamond Cove Cottages.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisSantiagoOwner, Owner at Diamond Cove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

What an interesting vacation you had this year. Despite the search and rescue operation for your missing dog from the pooch palace I we were glad that you all were able to salvage a few days of boating and relaxation. It is always a pleasure having you all here year after year. Thank you so much for choosing Diamond Cove Cottages as your favororite Lake George vacation destination. See you again next year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was our second go round at Lake George vacation, 1st time was some twelve years
ago and boy did we make the right choice when we picked Diamond Cove. We just spent
four days there and got exactly what we came for, four enjoyable days of relaxation on the lake.
John and his wife Kristina run a first rate operation and made sure that our stay was comfortable,
stress-free and enjoyable. Since it had been a bunch of years that we were last here, we
needed help with restaurant selections for dinners. If you are looking to eat in the town of
Lake George, don't ask John. If you are looking for something local on Lake Shore Dr, don't
ask John. But if you are willing to drive a few miles away you will be sent to some very above
average places with some very good food. One night we ate overlooking a river in Warrensburg,
next night in downtown Glens Falls and third night at a bistro located outside of Lake George town. All three recommendations were winners and John also took the time to make the
necessary reservations for us. Just a little something extra that made for a very nice four day
vacation on the lake. Hope to do this again next summer.
Lewis Woodbury NY

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank LEWIS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisSantiagoOwner, Owner at Diamond Cove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Lake George Diamond Cove Cottages. Look forward in seeing you all again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at Diamond Cove for 4 nights and I can say that for the price, this place is wonderful. The dedicated proprietors are awesome at what they do, and they run a tight ship. Cabins were clean, comfy, and well equipped. The layout was good, and the beach and dock were a pleasure. The free use of kayaks,,, icing on the vacation cake. Great family destination.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EileenCasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisSantiagoOwner, Owner at Diamond Cove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Lake George vacation. Please come back for a kayak ride anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

It was my first time with my family in Lake George and I am glad we stayed at Diamond Cove, a stress-free place, all that you need in one place. It is a family friendly place, I had the opportunity to meet nice people and hope to have made friends with them. Diamond Cove has a lovely (and clean) beach with a water so crystal clear from the Lake and such nice views that My wife and I still have it in our minds. I loved to wake up in the morning and let our kids play in the playground while we prepared breakfast, then simply head out to the beach where we spent endless hours. The owners will answer any question that you may have, most importantly their own children enjoy the premises as much as my kids did, i could not have asked for nothing better.
Over all: beautiful place, clean, well maintained and excellent service. There is no pool and it is not needed.

Room Tip: I guess any room is good
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisSantiagoOwner, Owner at Diamond Cove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

We are glad you had a great time and we thank you for staying at Diamond Cove Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd year in a row we took a family vacation at this resort. We were 9 adults and 11 kids and once again... We all had a blast. The resort has everything you need in one place. The rooms are good size and clean. The grounds are kept in good shape. The beach is awesome! The kids can go out far and still shallow water. The kayaks and rowboats were alot of fun. We even rented a pontoon boat and docked it at the pier by the beach. It can't get more convenient than that. Look no further this is the place to stay in the adirondacks.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDsMMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisSantiagoOwner, Owner at Diamond Cove Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

We are happy your family enjoyed our resort so much to return for a second year in a row. Thank You!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews