We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family place to stay!! We will keep coming back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diamond Cove Cottages
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a very family oriented place where all people who have been coming for years and even new families feel very comfortable. The owners (John and Kristina) do a fantastic job at meeting the guests and their needs - within reason of course. The lodging is very comfortable and clean. The grounds are kept up very nicely - no garbage, long grass, weeds. Docks available for rent, so that you can bring your boat or jetski. Exercise room has plenty of machines to fit your routine if needed. Beach is spacious and clean having beach and lounge chairs for use. There is a family fun night each Tuesday - where they have a bonfire and smores. If you have children, there are usually other families with kids as well - so your children will not be bored - fishing off the dock, playing ping pong or on the playground.. If you are looking for other adventures, John and Kristina will suggest ideas off the beaten path. Great place to stay - wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snyderfire61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Cove Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

A lovely little cottage allowed us to re-connect with our adult child and enjoy the 4th of July. A welcoming setting on beautiful Lake George. We loved the easy access to the water. The owners are very family-friendly; we liked that.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Want a place that is clean, well maintained, friendly trustworthy staff, relaxing, best view ever and absolutely gorgeous? Then book Diamond Cove. You will love it! This was our 2nd year at Diamond Cove and we look forward for many more to come. We already booked for next year! We have stayed at many places in Lake George and not one, NOT ONE facility can compare. The owners really take pride in their guests enjoyment of their wonderful resort and it shows! The guests are very friendly and trustworthy. The grounds are just fantastic and breathtaking views. Wonderful sandy beach with plenty of seating, and larger beach that is not an overcrowded feeling. So much room to lay out and enjoy views, build sandcastles, fish off dock, whatever your heart desires you will find it here. I am not the type to write reviews often - but this place deserves it and more! I know my family and I will stay here for years to come! Take it from me, I have been to Lake George for over 20 years and my last 2 were at Diamond Cove and my remaining years will be spent at Diamond Cove. You can't go wrong if you book here. Take it from me! WE LOVE IT!
The Quinn Family

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LG4LIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Awesome cottages! Great owners! Nice beach to play on. Have been in summer and winter, great no matter what season!!!! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktstnkrbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We finally found our place to stay in lake George!! We have tried several other places and can't compare. We had a group of 20 and all feel the same way about our stay. Very clean, offer plenty of things to do on beach (kayaks, row boats, fire pit,fishing). Great location on lake, the swimming area is from 1 1/2 to about 5 feet, great for the little ones!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevins825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel has a great location in terms of being right on the beach with all the activities a footstep away. Kayaking, canoeing, fishing, bonfires, boat rentals etc...
The rooms were clean and kept very well, garbage was taken promptly..
We will definately go back...the kids can't stop talking about the fun they had!

Room Tip: any room
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDsMMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a wonderful place for families to relax. You get the real Adirondack experience with modern amenities. The units are very clean with good bedding, newer flooring, AC, TV, decks, and Wi-Fi. Their lake frontage is small but beautiful.

The hosts are friendly and helpful. Thank you,John for making our group feel so welcome! John's family takes pride in their property and it shows! We loved the guest appreciation night on the beach with bonfire, s'mores, and live music!

The location is quiet, just a few miles from the center of the Lake George village. Diamond Cove is not a luxurious place but it has everything you need to enjoy a family reunion or a mountain vacation. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skantravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#24 of 89 in Lake George
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.5 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cove Cottages

Address: 3648 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6717
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range: $264 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Cove Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake George Cottages, Cabins Hotel and Suites. Lake George NY Family Vacation Resort. Kitchen Facilities, BBQ Grill, Spa, Fitness Center, Boats, Docks, Charter Fishing, Private Boat Tours, Kayaks, Row boats, Playground, Game Room, Basketball, Ping Pong, Private Beach, Level Grounds, Magnificent Views & Much More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Cove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cove Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Diamond Cove Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing