We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts, beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Cove Cottages
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hosts, beautiful place”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Reasonably priced, quiet atmosphere with many families vacationing at the resort. John and his wife were exceptional hosts, determined to make our weekend away fun and exciting. Generous with help, advice, suggestions, and directions, we felt very glad to have stayed at their Diamond Cove Cottages. Would highly recommend this resort to any family with young children or even just a couple looking to escape and explore Lake George. Just a short drive north of the Lake George village center, proved to be just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulServideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    26
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
78
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Diamond Cove Cottages is better than I expected. The room was very clean as well as the property. Melissa was very helpful and kind when making the reservation and was able to point us in the right direction for everything we wanted to do once we were there. We took the Kayaks out twice and really just enjoyed eveything they had to offer. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessiek90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Any won who want to go there is the best place u can go and have a good time it the best.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devenrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed for two nights at Diamond Cove Cottages with our granddaughter and our son and his family (wife, two and 1/2 year old and 12 year old). Our granddaughter is 5. We were met on our arrival by John, the proprietor, who greeted us with a wealth of information about the area and things to do as well as discounts for a lot of the sights and attractions. We arrived earlier than the 4:00 check in but, because our efficiency was already ready, John let us check in when we got there.

This is not the Ritz, so if you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere. However, if you're looking for a clean, family-oriented site, this is it. While the efficiency room we had was dated, it was very clean and comfortable, with both a/c and heat. There was a comfy chair and lamp for reading, a table and chairs, kitchenette area with a fridge and microwave, telephone, clock, and Cable TV. John also supplies all the channels you can get, so you don't have to spend time surfing for cartoons for the kids! The bathroom shower is small, but very clean. The towels were also super white (When searching for a place to stay, I noticed some reviews that said their towels actually looked dirty and smelled mildew!)

As I said, it's Lake George not the Ritz! We've been vacationing on and off in Lake George for years, and this was one of the best places we've stayed. The beds were comfortable and clean; no signs of bugs or animals anywhere in the room. Each cottage and efficiency had it's own barbeque pit outside, cleaned daily. Each cabin and efficiency also had a deck with table, umbrella and chairs for outdoor eating. There was a boardwalk in front of all the efficiencies that went down past the cottages to the beach area, too.

The beach area was clean and accessible with plenty of chairs, and guests were able to have a fire on the beach at night. John has rules and the rules are for everyone. The place is very child-friendly, with a small playground area, game room, exercise room, and signs everywhere about driving at only 5 miles per hour because there are children around. The grounds are clean and well-kept, too. The location of the site is above the village and out of the hustle and bustle that goes on in Lake George proper; easily accessible and on the main road.

The only complaint I would have is that the room walls are very thin and, if you have noisy people next to you you will be able to hear them. (Then again, when we take luxury cruises we can hear the people in the next cabin, too, so it's just something that you have to put up with when traveling!) We had a family next to us and their child was crying for awhile one evening, but that was it. My son was in the next cabin.

I have no qualms about recommending this place to anyone. We will probably stay there again next year. Booking can be done online, but I called with only about 2 1/2 weeks advanced notice and got a room (however I'm sure the summer season books more in advance; one of the people who rented the lakeside cottage said he did so a year in advance and that was for the weekend AFTER Labor Day.

Enjoy your stay if you're staying here!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chenango Forks, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We spent 4 days at Diamond Cove Cottages .It was the best vacation me and my wife had in long time.The owners help us out on any questions we had.We will vacation there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlgh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckahoe, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

First time at lake George and we couldn't have picked at better place to stay then Diamond Cove Cottages. Caring owners, clean cottages, beautiful beach, great recommendations and the view is amazing. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed there w/ my wife on our honeymoon. We picked it b/c of the kayaks and canoes you get w/ your stay. Unfortunately we didn't know that you can only use them between certain times and you've gotta fill out a giant form w/ practically your mother's maiden name to get them.
Aside from that, the room had a mildew/musty odor to it and the walls are paper thin. There was a foreign family next door that kept slamming things and had kids running around their room and also outside of ours on the porch, which is incredibly loud in the rooms. This place isn't terrible but it isn't great either. For the price, I expected more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisSantiagoOwner, Owner at Diamond Cove Cottages, responded to this review, September 3, 2010
This guest did stay with us for one night. I do remember them asking to use the kayaks and advised them they could take them out but the office would be closing at 6pm at which time all boat equipment must be returned. They came in the office between 5-5:30pm and decided they would relax at their room a bit before going out to dinner due to the fact they were exhausted from the day long hike they had taken. For safety reasons Diamond Cove Cottages does not permit our boats/kayaks out after dusk or when our office closes due to navigational rules and laws on Lake George. The guest did enjoy the use of the kayaks the following morning prior to checking out but failed to mention that in his review. Also it is not uncommon or unreasonable for any guest of any waterfront hotel establishment to fill out basic information prior to receiving any boat equipment. It is important to the safety of our guests that we know how many people are utilizing our equipment and are properly fitted with life preservers. Upon this guest checking out never was their any mention to management/ staff in regards to the enjoyment of their stay or any problems of which they may have experienced or encountered. As far as the foreigners next door to them it was a family of five from Brooklyn, NY in which I personally had the pleasure of meeting myself and found no apparent problems that were brought to the attention of our staff by this guest or for that matter any other guest. We certainly value the views and comments of the Tripadvisor community so we may continue to improve the family vacation experience and atmosphere that has and will continue to be found at Diamond Cove Cottages. Please see additional reviews and comments that have been posted by many completely satisfied guests of Diamond Cove Cottages located directly on beautiful shores of Lake George NY. Thank you and we look forward in serving all your Lake George vacation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#28 of 88 in Lake George
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,535 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marine Village Resort
Marine Village Resort
#20 of 88 in Lake George
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cove Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cove Cottages

Property: Diamond Cove Cottages
Address: 3648 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6717
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Cove Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake George Cottages, Cabins Hotel and Suites. Lake George NY Family Vacation Resort. Kitchen Facilities, BBQ Grill, Spa, Fitness Center, Boats, Docks, Charter Fishing, Private Boat Tours, Kayaks, Row boats, Playground, Game Room, Basketball, Ping Pong, Private Beach, Level Grounds, Magnificent Views & Much More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Diamond Cove Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cove Cottages Hotel Diamond Point
Diamond Cove Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing