We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treasure Cove Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages(Lake George)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Castle Resort(Lake George)
$350
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
31
11
5
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
11
5
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig housegreat propertythe ownernext yearlake georgefire pitdocksjohnfamiliesbbqkidsboatscabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The resort is not much of a resort at all. Its a long walk down a steep hill to the lake. The ping-pong table is broken and it had one paddle. There was no fishing program as listed on the web page. It was clean but our toliet was beat up. Bring soap and towels which they do not provide. Its not bad at all but its not a resort by any means.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay here at Treasure Cove.
We recently had our website updated and are currenty still in the process of making some changes. I was unaware the charter fishing is still listed on the page and we will be sure to have it removed. However if you had inquired about fishing we woud have gladly helped you set up an appointment as the charter servce is now located right next door. It is never our intention to mislead anyone in anyway.
Im not sure what type of accomodation you stayed in but our website and confirmation clearly states we do not provide towels in the larger units as we do not charge the bed tax or sales tax.
Unfortunately we sometimes have to rely on our guests to let us know if something needs to be fixed, replaced, etc. The staff does not utilize the rooms, therefore we are not always aware of these things unless they are brougt to our attention at which point we would be more than happy to address the matter.
Because we are a very family oriented resort somethings (such as missing paddles, volley balls, broken paddles) are beyond our control but again when brought to any of the staffs attention these items are immediately replenished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is by far the best resort in Lake George. We have stayed at a few other resorts, but this is by far the best one in Lake George. The units are incredibly clean and the resort itself offers so much to do for the family. A beautiful sandy beach and two luxurious swimming pools (one heated) keep you very busy. Canoes, Kayaks and paddle boats are at the beach and are free to use. The staff is amazing. The owners are spectacular. They make sure that your stay is everything that you expected. They also know everything about the lake. Feel free to ask them to recommend a restaurant or an activity and they will never steer you wrong. The village is just a short drive away. We have stayed here several years in a row and we will be back. This resort is what makes Lake George such an enjoyable place to vacation. We have stayed in both the motel and the cottages. They both offer all of the amenities that you would expect at a vacation home. Kudos to the Treasure Cove Resort.

Room Tip: Book early. They have alot of repeat customers.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KurtVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayot1, Manager at Treasure Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable & memorable stay here at Treasure Cove Resort . Our return guests become like family and it is always a pleasure having you here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

What else to say: great location, super clean, comfortable bed, perfect spot on the lake especially to launch the wave runner. Also love the big deck and the pool! Staff is very accommodating. Have stayed here 5 times in the past 1 1/2 years in all different cabins.Love that I can park my car right outside my cabin without walking a mile or have to valet.
Very scenic. Can't wait to return! Kelly and John are wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed for the first time in the Lake George Region and lucked out picking the wonderful Treasure Cove Resort. We were so pleasantly surpised by the wonderful accomodations at this Resort. Our cabin, number 18, was right across from one of the pools and we had a great view of the lake. The staff is so friendly and we really enjoyed Jerry and John Sr. THANK YOU for an awesome tour of the lake on our personal boat ride!!!! This is a great place for families. Yes, the beach is small but the pools and water activities more than make up for it. We had such a great time! We actually reserved for next year before we left.
On my morning walks I checked out many of the other hotels in the area and none of them compared to the amenities of Treasure Cove. We left with heavy hearts but warm memories! See you in 2012!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

in 2008 we were referred to Trasure cove from another resort that could not accomodate our family. We were so pleasently surprised, that we keep going back for more. Our family ( we have two daughters now, 12 and 9) could not enjoy it more. When they are not fishing, enjoying the lake and beach area( copmplete with paddle baots, canoes, cayaks and rowboats),, they are are playing in one of the two playgrounds, or the outside game room ( small but enjoyable) or we enjoy each others company on teh beachm, oron our cabin's large deck. They also enjoy the pools. We pay for housekeeping and feel it is well worth it .
The owner John and his staff are especially delightful and truly add to the experience. John is personable and approachable.

Our entire family ( grandparents included) can not wait to return in 2011 . It's our favorite week of the year!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ren4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews