We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Find!”
Review of Hill View Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hill View Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were at Hillview Cottages this summer and were extremely pleased. Our two granddaughters loved the facility as well as our dog Princess. Marie and George are very accommodating. They go out of their way to please you. The compound has a lot to offer-- 2 swimming pools, playground, minature golf, laundry, and so on. We found that other famillies who rented there were very friendly. Ou granddaughter actually invited other famillies to our bonfire and they all showed up. This is a wonderful place for a family reunion.

Nisha and Gerald Chirnomas- Scottsdale, AZ
Grace and Mikayla

Room Tip: Look on their website to give you an idea of the layout of the cabins. They also have a motel on pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nchirnomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family recently took a vacation to Lake George and had the pleasure of spending it at Hillview Cottages. The Cottages were spotless, the beds were comfortable, the gounds were very well kept, they have several activites locaed on their grounds, and a spacious area to walk you pets. It's a great location you are only about 5 minutes from town. We would not want ot stay anywhere else. The owners were very nice they made you feel like family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have vacationed in Lake geogre several times before, but never at a place like Hill View Cottages. The owners, Marie and George very friendly and are there to answer whatever questions you may have about the area. There are plenty of on site activities for all ages. The rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable. Pets are welcomed and there is a large area where they can be walked.The grounds are very well kept. Close to most main attractions. Would not stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: "The cottages are roomy and homelike"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have stayed at so many places in Lake George. Now i will only stay here, the rooms were spotless, George and Marie (The owners) are always there to help u! I was impressed. The beds were comfortable the view is beautiful. The grounds r spacious, the pool is as clean as ever. The rated are readonable and totally worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My husband and I have attended the Americade Motorcycle Rally in Lake George NY every year since 1989. We were lucky enough to make reservations at this resort that year of 1986 and have never looked back. It is now our "home away from home" for the first full week in June every year. The accomodations are excellent, clean environment, very comfortable beds and daily housekeeping that allows us to come "home" in the evenings to clean sheets and a sparkling clean abode. We will keep returning to this same resort as long as we can still throw a leg over our motorcycles!

Room Tip: Telephone or e-mail Hillview Cottages at Diamond Point and all your questions will be answered about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANET G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The best ever. Whether you want to take part in some or all of the 'on site' activities: from fishing; miniature golf; swimming; gym room; arcade room or simply relaxing in the hot tub or on your own private deck, you couldn't find a better resort. Safe place for kids to play in the playground and sandbox while you relax on your deck. Also, pets are welcome. So pet owners you can have piece of mind (no kennel worrries). The owners, George & Marie (and their moms + Bo), are extremely accommodating. George even cleans the ashes from your BBQ pit every am. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I just love going to lake george, and I have stayed in many places. This place is one of the best. It has a great view and the owners George and Marie really make you feel at home there. Some of the other resorts are very strict and who wants to deal with that when your on vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeD176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.0 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#3 of 9 in Diamond Point
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Cottages

Address: 3647 Lake Shore Dr, P.O.Box 65, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Diamond Point
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill View Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill View Cottages has Lake George Motel, Motel Efficiency and Cottage Pet Friendly accommodations. Access to Lake George beach and swim area within a few minute walk (1,000 Feet.) Hill View Cottages includes great amenities including heated pool and kiddie pool. Each unit has a private deck with beautiful views. Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains are the backdrop of this beautiful property. One of the few Lake George pet friendly accommodations with plenty of room for play and exercise and neighboring woods with walking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hill View Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill View Cottages Lake George, NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing