We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Were Bacckkk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capri Village on Lake George
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We went back for a Columbus Day Vacation. I cant get over how great this place is. Everything, the views, the sounds and the staff were all excellent. With respect to all the other places, no one stacks up to Capri Village, we will be back mid July, 263 days away

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psorbs14ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found going to Lake George and staying at Capri Village was very enjoyable. They have a very nice outside pool. We stayed there in july for two nights. It was so relaxing The owners are very friendly.I found the service great. So please check it out and stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upabove near the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My sailing mates and I returned for two days to attend a nearby sailing race. We enjoyed our stay last year. The housekeeping suit had three double beds, two bedrooms and a fold out couch. The unit was spacious and clean. We didn't use the kitchenette but it looked well equipped.
Now the problem. The first person took a lukewarm morning shower. The next shower was cold. A trip to the office which had a sign "open 8 AM" produced no response even though someone was clearly in the apartment behind the desk. Same problem the next day - only one hot shower.
This is the place to stay if they fix the water problem and find a way to respond timely to problems.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BittenNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked an efficiency cottage for 2 nights in August. This motel needs updating but the location is nice. This motel tends to book very large families who take over the place, including bringing in a big keg on the porch. The bathroom is not very clean with small worn out towels and a chipped toilet seat that had been repainted (!?) I think for the money they charge, they could update and do a thorough cleaning. I would not recommend this motel to families who like peace and quiet. Also, the clerk at the desk was not very welcoming and seemed to care less about what was going on.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAHNewton_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have been coming here for the past 5 years over Labor Day weekend and it never disappoints. Very casual, affordable and perfect beach front location. We stay in the efficiency cottages with a lake view. Each unit has its own BBQ grill so it's easy to cook your own meals. The cottages come with a kitchen and all basic cooking supplies and utensils are provided. This place is always clean. The owners are very friendly. There is a wonderful private beach which is great for kids. Kayaks and paddle boat available for use. The location is great as it is far enough away from the tourist crowd of Lake George Village but close enough to stop by for a quick visit to the arcades and shops. Definitely recommend this place for families.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank KSchultz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very nice resort. Love the place. My family has gone the for about 15 years. Stayed by the pool but next year we are going to move closer to the water because of the hill. Lake is kept very clean. We plan on going back every year for a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psorbs14ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

finally got up to lake george .aug 2011,whata spectacular lake.and village.lots to do, if you want to.;.room we had was great; with a kitchenette and bbq and a nice deck with the most amazing view of the lake i'd ever seen .almost like being in the carribean. property was ''superclean''. kayaks,swimming pool, nearby powersailing.weather was great,no ''bugs''.owners,staff and guests were friendly. im gonna try and get back in 2012. b y o b and some!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
5.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Olympian Village Resort
Olympian Village Resort
#8 of 9 in Diamond Point
40 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 89 in Lake George
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
0 mi away
Treasure Cove Resort
Treasure Cove Resort
#6 of 9 in Diamond Point
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Village on Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Village on Lake George

Address: 3926 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-3011
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri Village Resort offers one of the largest private lakefronts on Lake George to fully enjoy a truly Adirondack vacation experience. Boasting over 400 feet of park-like lakefront, families can enjoy the crystal clear waters of Lake George, by swimming off our large sandy beach, paddling its waters in our complimentary kayaks, paddleboat and rowboat, or fishing or boating from our private docks. Or enjoy the breathtaking vistas while relaxing on our lakeside deck. Situated on approximately six acres of lakeside property, Capri Village is the perfect setting for fun filled family vacations with its seasonal large heated pool, playgrounds, lawn games including volleyball and horseshoes, and picnic areas with barbecue grills. Capri Village has various types of accommodations to cater to any size family: single king bed motels, one and two room motels with two beds, one and two room efficiency units, and one and two bedroom housekeeping units. Capri Village is conveniently located on the trolley route midway between Lake George Village and the Village of Bolto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Capri Village on Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Village On Lake George Hotel Diamond Point
Capri Village On Lake George NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing