We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capri Village on Lake George
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at Capri Village off season last weekend Sept. 17th-20th 2011 The resort was wonderful.
Our room had a full size fidge,cook top stove,sink, coffee maker and microwave. Our room had a great view of the Lake from our deck. The staff (owners) were very friendly and always willing to help with any request we had. We will return!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hsomerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

Kind of disgusting, but 1/2 the price of Treasure Cove and more managable. Both places should clean up their act a bit though if they want repeat customers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

So many hotels and motels in area and my old friends had to choose this place. First the positive...... It was on the lake ( as was hundreds of other hotels/motels). That's it. How about the negatives...... Room was dirty, towels felt like sandpaper, BYOE ( bring your own everything), Bed Bugs, came home with bites all over body. Thank goodness only there for 2 nights. Never be back, I'd rather be in a tent . And it wasn't cheap either.

Room Tip: Go renovated, at least they looked clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob_nyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri V, Owner at Capri Village on Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

This guest never made any complaints to the office about room cleanliness or bed bugs during his stay. We were shocked to see his review stating he received bed bug bites during his stay, since we have never had a report of bed bugs in twelve seasons of operation. Since we take such reports seriously, we had the room imspected on 9/7/11 by a pest control company, which found no signs of active infestation or need of treatment. A copy of the letter can be made available upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We spent appoximately $1,700 on a "suite" overlooking the lake--the suite was filthy and the carpet was covered in stains. We were located in the entrance of the property directly on busy Route 9. The noise of the traffic was horrendous. You could not carry on a conversation in the rooms or on the deck because of the constant flow of traffic and dump trucks going by--night and day. We were also lucky enough to be located where their main garbage area is--and in between the cars and traffic--had to endure very loud golf carts whizzing by full of garbage. I complained to the owners--and basically I was told--oh well--you should have known it was going to be loud--and I don't give refunds--oh well if you are not happy--I don't want to be out of the $1,700. After I complained--she just left the office area for 20 minutes--without any closure or anything. I waited for her to return---and basically she told me that she couldn't help me because she didn't want to be out of the $$$.

Additionally, there are not enough chairs for the guests along the lake--it's monopolized by repeat families--you have to go get a towel down on the beach chairs around 6am in order to get a chair--luckily because we were awakened by all the traffic at 5:30am--I was able to get down there to secure a couple of chairs--so that we weren't stuck at the pool--which is located on directly by the highway--it's always empty and very noisy because of all of the traffic.

We will never again stay at this place--and would not recommend to anyone going up to Lake George. There are plenty of other places in the area--stay away from this place. If there is a problem--you can be gauranteed that it will not get addressed and you will not be refunded, credited, etc . We ended up leaving early in order to get home and to get some sleep. The owners could care less about our experience--and never followed up with us after our initial complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonesFamily29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Gross. Room was dirty. owners were mean. Did not like my stay at all. Definitely not was I expected. Not what I saw on the website

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gigi219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Capri has a beautiful spot on the lake and a great beach area. We've always enjoyed it every year that we've gone, and we always rebook for next year when we check out.

Typical, Lake George, Adirondack-style rooms. They probably could use a little updating, but they do seem to make minor improvements each year. It's a great place for families to spend the week, and most of the guests have seem to come here for years and years and years.

The only suggestions we would make are more Adirondack chairs and larger bath towels.

As far as the negatives go, bath towels are too small, the hill down to the lake is a little steep, and splinters are common when walking on the dock. Large families often have a tendancy to monopolize public areas and the owners let it go.

Overall, we would highly reccommend this as a fun-filled family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CozzizzleReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This was our 1st time staying in Lake George at Capri Village. We had a great time! The lake, the location, and the grounds were all nice and very well kept. The Negatives are that the rooms are VERY VERY Dated! It took the 1st night to get comfortable. We checked the mattresses and they looked to be free of bed bugs, they also appeared to be fairly new, just not of good quality, and the rooms had a damp smell. Their bath towels are small and they don't give you many. The owner was very kind and offered information on things to do with the family. Guests staying at Capri seem to be families that have spent time their for many years over their summer. I would LOVE to see them update their rooms, but all in all it was a great little vacation and our children loved it. We would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theramfam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
3.2 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#12 of 89 in Lake George
188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
#3 of 9 in Diamond Point
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Juliana
The Juliana
#4 of 9 in Diamond Point
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hill View Cottages
Hill View Cottages
#1 of 6 in Diamond Point
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Village on Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Village on Lake George

Address: 3926 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12824-3011
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri Village Resort offers one of the largest private lakefronts on Lake George to fully enjoy a truly Adirondack vacation experience. Boasting over 400 feet of park-like lakefront, families can enjoy the crystal clear waters of Lake George, by swimming off our large sandy beach, paddling its waters in our complimentary kayaks, paddleboat and rowboat, or fishing or boating from our private docks. Or enjoy the breathtaking vistas while relaxing on our lakeside deck. Situated on approximately six acres of lakeside property, Capri Village is the perfect setting for fun filled family vacations with its seasonal large heated pool, playgrounds, lawn games including volleyball and horseshoes, and picnic areas with barbecue grills. Capri Village has various types of accommodations to cater to any size family: single king bed motels, one and two room motels with two beds, one and two room efficiency units, and one and two bedroom housekeeping units. Capri Village is conveniently located on the trolley route midway between Lake George Village and the Village of Bolto ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Capri Village on Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Village On Lake George Hotel Diamond Point
Capri Village On Lake George NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing