We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go with Friends and Family!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake George Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake George Suites
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to go with Friends and Family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is so affordable and the one and two bedroom suites with seperate bedrooms are great.
The rooms are Clean, comfortable and the staff is so helpful. Pool and Lakefront with Barnfires at night. They even had a dock for our Jet Ski. We had lots of fun and the Manager was alot of fun too. Great time for a great price. Will definately return next summer.

Room Tip: When you choose a room specify that you want the one bedroom with seperate bedroom. If you need a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salandmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    3
    3
    12
See reviews for
23
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lets start off with the good:
Pro's:
The staff are nice (all two of them)
The beach is small but plenty of places to sit and enjoy, also they have a float you can walk out to in the lake that we enjoyed.
The pool is really clean and once again lots of places to sit
Location is good, short drive to village

Cons:
Super outdated, our first room smelt so much of mold we had to ask to move (thats where the good staff came in)
Dust,bugs,mouse poop ( you name it, once again this is the first room)
The bedding was awful, scratchy thin blankets
The bathroom light/fans sounded like a 747 taking off (not so great to night when your trying to go to the bathroom and not wake up the baby)
There are no phones or cable guides in the rooms
The stairs are very steep to get up to the second level of rooms
There was a firepit so we bought stuff for smores but no wood in site (didnt want to bother the staff of 2 for another request either)
The "fully loaded kitchen" doesnt include an oven or soap or alot of other things necessary to make a meal. Even the toaster only toasted on side of the bread.
Not the best landscaping, the grass around the pool was very high and the gardens were overgrown with weeds.

Basically this place used to a motel and they put two rooms together and call it suites. Dont get me wrong they are decent size but they need so much updating. Even the place itself needs a good paint job. If it gets renovated this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeLow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diamond Point hotels

Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

After reading the reviews, this hotel was a wildcard! However, my hesitant frame of mind went away once I saw the room. The room we rented was of good size and proportion for the price we paid. A fridge and additional freezer makes this place ideal for guests seeking to stay for a week or so. There is a kitchenette which we were really pleased with. The kitchen is equipped with utensils, dishes, glasses, cooking ware, a good counter top size for preparing meals and a round kitchen table for four. Cable TV was also included.The room was clean and odourless.

The hotels vantage point is its location right by the lake and beside a Marina. The only disadvantage is that the toilet didn't flush well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misch222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We decided to go to Lake George at the last minute for our 10th anniversery, and they were able to take us, and they were much better priced than anyone else we tried.Room was very nice . and clean,and the staff was very nice as well. Overall it was a great weekend.They are right between Lake George Village and Bolton Landing. so its perfect for going to either or both., only a few minutes to either one

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSGarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kalb Junction NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a party of 5 adults. We stayed 2 nights...we were there for the Big Warrensburg yard sales weekend! This was a very handy place to stay. The suite was just great for what we needed. The beds were wonderful and having a full kitchen was excellent! The price was right too! Marty was so accomodating. We needed a couple of items that we forgot and he was right there to get things for us. I forgot a couple of items in the room when I left. I called Marty the next day and had them right in the mail to me! We had an excellent time at the suites! Thanks again Marty, we enjoyed our stay.....We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family booked the whole resort--executive house, cottage and all the one and two bedroom rooms in the long building and those near the pool. We had read about some of the problems and actually had some problems early on with the reservations. Morgan RV Resorts is the owner and it seems the are more experienced with campgrounds than with homes and hotel rooms. Everything turned out fine when we arrived. Marty, the new manager, is very nice and hardworking. Morgan RV should give him more help. He is really trying to do everything with some part time help. Some of the rooms had some minor problems. I think there was one room that had a smoke smell, one which had some light bulb problems and another that had some spiders. The cost of the rooms with the group discount was quite reasonable. We solved some of the problems ourselves and tried to help Marty out during the week. We had a great reunion. The large house was able to hold about 75 people for a rained out barbecue after a family golf tournament. We were allowed to bring our own entertainment. The large front lawn housed lawn games and a blow up movie screen for outdoor movies. There are also docks available. We took advantage of them because several family members brought boats. The swimming was great--a shallow roped off section for the kids. The pool is very nice and was warm. The stream that runs through the property was a big hit with the kids--someone bought rubber ducks to float down the stream along with all the other things the kids raced. The beach hosted nightly campfires. We couldn't have asked for a better set up for catching up with family members. Many were talking about coming back--it is very difficult to find accomodations for so many people with a large indoor meeting space. Breakfast was served daily in the big house--so many pancakes! We had a great time.

Room Tip: Rent the big house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

WARNING: Recommend NOT to stay at this motel.

My girlfriend and I stayed here in 2012 and found multiple issues.

Here's our top 5 reasons NOT to stay here:

1. Smoke smell in room, bed and bedding. Motel was supposed to be 100% non-smoking, but motel staff seemed to smoke near facility regardless of this.
2. Black mold around air-conditioning unit in room and surrounding counter-tops. Water leaking out of unit and flooding over countertops.
3. Spiderwebs. Multiple spiderwebs outside room and surrounding each light. Spiderwebs appear to have been noticed by staff and yet not knocked down. Spiders appear to be brown recluse spiders.
4. Refrigerator. Refrigerator was broken. Unit was warm inside when turned up to coldest setting. Small fridge was provided upon request, third the size. Freezer section of small fridge provided was obviously not as roomy, had to squish ice cream container we had purchased in order to fit in there.
5. No tissue box provided in room, and no handsoap provided in room.

When we requested a refund for above issues, we were told this was not possible.

Thank you for your time and good luck staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_LGS, General Manager at Lake George Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
A "Perfect Storm" of an unfortunate and rare situation was addressed as well as possible but a refund WAS eventually given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#13 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lodges at Cresthaven
Lodges at Cresthaven
#26 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George Suites

Property: Lake George Suites
Address: 3678 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6717
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Diamond Point
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Lake George Suites NY - Diamond Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing