We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Spot”

Diamond Point Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great Burgers, and fish special always great. Service great and owners very friendly. Always eat there on a Friday night on our way up to Bolton. Prices great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solebury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOW! We liked it so much we went back!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great value for the money and very tasty meals. Very tender 10 oz steaks and early bird specials include a lot for the money: salad or soup (delicious), starch and veggie, another side relish (that night it was tuna and pasta salad) and the entrees. Yumm!

Of special note: we had dined there Friday night and went back Saturday. Immediately when we walked in we were recognized and the staff asked if one of us had lost a bracelet the night before? My mom had not realized it until well after we were there and she had been quite distraught. So very happy to have it found, but the server would not take anything as a thank you.... so we built it into her tip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived at 6 and just beat the crowd. We had burgers, chicken sandwiches and salads. The salad was a generous size and fresh. Burgers were juicy and made just as ordered. They have very good thin fries. Overall a very nice place we would recommend and come back to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariflo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Point, New York
1 review
“Ask for Dana, she's an amazing server!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Last Saturday, I had a wonderful meal at the Diamond Point Grill with my boyfriend and our friend from Romania- who said it was the best American food he's had so far! A sweet young girl from Connecticut, Dana, was an excellent, courteous, knowledgeable and accommodating server. She has a casual yet educated conversational manner which suits the environment and puts her guests at ease. She was more than happy to add lettuce, tomato and extra sauce to my chicken sandwich (so delicious!) and we managed to squeeze in for the early bird special, so the bill was quite reasonable. We will be returning to the DPG, where we will insist on sitting in Dana's section again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilosophiaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Point, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“At best average”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not a great atmosphere. Limited menu. It is an okay place if you are just looking for burgers and drinks. Burgers with fries are over priced as well. Place had a musty smell to it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing