We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on 9n!”

Diamond Point Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best on 9n!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Portion size are hudge ! Got the chicken parm & it's was delicious ! Sad to see it close for the season.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Criticadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This charming place is walking distance to our cottage. We look forward to a great hamburger and reasonable prices.The staff is friendly and accommodating. Relaxing atmosphere, prompt service and menu prices that will not break the budget for vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good spot outside of town”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food is good and the prices are reasonable. It can get very crowded but the wait staff is attentive so if you are in a hurry it's a good option.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Place is nothing special - diner fare. Food quality and service were good but like I said nothing special. If anything, prices were good. We went here specifically for their "best burgers" but it was ok. Other choices around are better but pricier.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Waste of Time Going Here”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were a party of two on a Saturday night at 8:00pm, attracted by the sign outside the "restaurant" which advertises steaks and "the best burgers in town" or something like that. The waitress seated us and took our drink orders. The menu featured several burger specialties of the house, and we were in the mood for burgers. So imagine our shock when after we ordered burgers, we were told that the kitchen was out of burgers ! Hello? How is that possible, in a place that says it has the best burgers anywhere, on a Saturday night at 8pm?

The rest of the menu was pretty average, and the wine and beer list were less than average. Every other offering was chicken this, chicken fingers etc, all looking pretty bland and we had had enough chicken already this week. The poor waitress seemed overwhelmed and didn't know what she was doing. We were not expecting high cuisine, just something relaxing and good. You will not find it at the Diamond Point Grille. If you want something decent and relaxing and fairly priced, drive another five miles up to Bolton Landing where there are several good places, such as Cafe Vero or Cates.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing