We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge, was the perfect Labor Day getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Simply put, Labor Day Weekend was the best weekend of the year in upstate New York and we chose the best accommodations. My wife, myself and two children stayed in the lodge at Adirondack Diamond Point. There was plenty of space, microwave, cable TV, refrigerator and more. We were concerned about the kids(10 and 12), as how they would stay occupied during the day and into the evening. We were pleasantly suprised to find a heated pool, shuffle board, 1/2 court basketball hoop and and indoor recreation. We decided to do all meals at the lodge and found the HUGE gas grill and added bonus.
Overall, a great experience, would go back again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj23heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2009

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to stay over the labor day weekend and we came upon the Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge. What beautiful place to stay. It is very clean, quiet and friendly place to stay. The grounds are immaculate and the staff is very professional and outstanding on customer satisfaction. I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a great place to stay the rooms were very comfortable. The owner Mike and Manager Chris made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsmith6535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

The service we received at this lodge went above and beyond, we originally had booked 3 nights staying in a 2 room suite located in the lodge building but upon arrival decided we needed a little more space , we spoke to Chris who runs the property and he immediately with no hassle put us up in a beautiful mountain home for the same rate as our suite, even though the house was not on the property we were still able to use all the amenities such as the heated pool, rec room, basketball, shuffleboard. This place is great for families with or without children, it is not on the lake but across the street so if you want to be on the lake this is not the place for you, Chris took us in one of the cabins on the grounds they are very nice and much more up to date than some we have stayed in over the past few years. Our family cannot thank Chris and Mike enough for there great hospitality and great accomodations during our stay.
The Bruno Family

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyq810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I hate to write bad reviews, but I feel I must warn others. Do NOT stay in the lodge rooms. It is mere feet from from the very busy and noisy road. Sounds like you are sleeping on the side of the street in a cardboard box. Traffic noise until 2 or 3am in the morning and then it picks up again around 6am. Bathrooms are very tiny, with a small sink like the kind you would find in a public rest room with no counter space or place to put toiletries. Shower was too small for me and I am a fairly thin person. Toliet wouldn't work properly. You had to take off the tank lid after flushing and manually pull up the plugger ball inside so that the tank would fill up. If you forgot to do this, the toliet wouldn't flush at all the next time you went to use it! Staff did nothing to correct the problem and acted like they could care less.

To be fair, the rooms themselves weren't bad and were fairly newish with plenty of space. Would be a nice place if it was off the road and the bathrooms were better. The cabins on the property were away from the road and are probably nicer but unfortunately only available for weekly rentals. Thank goodness I only had to stay one night!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelNY1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Réservé une loge plus louin de la route mais pas trop loin de la piscine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St-Roche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#11 of 89 in Lake George
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge

Address: 3629 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range: $153 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge Lake George, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing