We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome accomodations, can't wait to go back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Awesome accomodations, can't wait to go back next year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

The room was comfortable for my four children, my wife and myself. It was very clean and so much better than most experiences I've had with motels/lodges. The property is meticulously maintained. It felt like being at your best friend's summer home. Everyone and all were strangers to us were as friendly as could be. The pool was awesome and the kids had a blast. I enjoyed the beautifully built fire place. Love the smell of wood burning up in the fresh clean air of the Adirondacks, just starring at the stars.

Room Tip: there really isn't a bad room in the place. All convenient to parking, pool and all the other am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    11
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
59
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed at one of the cabins...perfect for our family...spacious and clean. Staff and owner were warm, friendly. Beautiful setting and centrally located. Walked to a great family restaurant nearby...the Hungry Bear. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Cabins are better for a longer stay-they have kitchens, living rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgmasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We've traveled all over the country and this year we decided to stay local. We had a wonderful experience at the Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge! We stayed in a lovely two bedroom cabin for the week – clean and Adirondack-like with updated features like a flat screen TV. There were numerous activities to keep our grandchildren occupied – from ping pong, shuffleboard, basketball, and a heated pool with fountains – awesome. veryone loved the nightly camp fires. The staff was extremely helpful and personable. We're looking forward to returning in the fall.

Room Tip: Book early - this place is a gem in a prime location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Kid116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

The staff at Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge was fantastic!! The house we stayed in was beautiful! Great location.. not too far from town and secluded! Cant wait to take the family back!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeHall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our family of two adults and one toddler child stayed in a suite at the Lodge over Memorial Day weekend and we found it to be very accommodating for our family. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by the owner Mike and the manager Chris, who were both happy to give us a tour of the grounds. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The suite was clean and cozy – our daughter loved that she was able to roam around and watch cartoons on her own television. The heated pool was amazing as was the stamped concrete patio, where we spent most of our time. We enjoyed grilling on the community gas grill located by the Tiki bar but there were also numerous charcoal grills available for use. It is a relaxing place, centrally located between the village of Lake George and Bolton Landing. We were able to travel to both places within minutes during our stay at the Lodge. Our daughter also enjoyed playing on the swing set and all of the pool toys provided by the Lodge. We cannot wait till our next trip to the Lodge and we highly recommend it to everyone, including adults as well as families with children, traveling in the Lake George region.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DStephens26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

The best place to stay in the Adirondacks!
Cabins are large, flat screen tvs up to date appliances lots of quilts to keep you warm in October. Club house with ping pong table and outside heated pool. The large wood burning pits outside your own cabin made for some real fun night with the family and a bit of competition with the family next door...who could build the better bigger fire! We made new friends and look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendajjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Very enjoyable trip. Cabins are clean, cozy and have great amenities. Chris totally took care of us upon our arrival and Mike the owner was very considerate of our requests prior to arrival not to mention my late night phone calls to ask a million questions on my last minute booking of our trip! Property is resort like with nice pool and community fire pits which was a nice touch. Grounds are extremely clean. The lake house is gorgeous and we hope to rent it next time. We stayed on the main property across the street but lake access was not difficult to find (thanks to Chris). Our cabin was pet friendly and our golden retriver had a great time! Our cabin had a fire pit and grill which was nice. I would even rent in the winter as the cabin was super cozy & had an electric fireplace. Romantic home away from home feel. We like to camp but not to necessarily rough it, this place gave us the best of both worlds.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sdanny47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Point
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.0 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.3 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#14 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill View Cottages
Hill View Cottages
#1 of 6 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge

Property: Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge
Address: 3629 Lake Shore Dr, Diamond Point, Lake George, NY 12845-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lake George > Diamond Point
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Diamond Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Diamond Point Lodge Lake George, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing