We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, quiet setting, spacious home with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diamond Point, Lake George, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas_Sn...
Dublin, Ohio, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet setting, spacious home with beautiful lake view.”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We recently rented this home for a week to visit Lake George and the surrounding area. The front porch has a beautiful view of Lake George. The home is absolutely wonderful: plenty of space, nicely decorated, very relaxing and quiet setting. Great place to 'unplug'. Just minutes (4 miles) away from Lake George Village and Bolton Landing (6 miles). It also minutes away from the Interstate, which made it quick to travel to town or to activities in nearby towns. We packed in kayaking, zip-lining, ropes course, parasailing, shopping, dining and beach time. The neighborhood beach access is at the bottom of the hill (1 mile) - or the town has a community beach as well (closed due to e.coli during our stay). One of our best family vacations. Highly recommend staying here. Owners were very kind and responsive to any questions we had during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Thank you for your geat review and thank you for choosing our place for your vacation - it was a pleasure to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisainct1...
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very cozy cabin”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 6 adults and 2 kids stayed for an extended weekend. There was plenty of room for all of us and we never felt cramped. The big room in the back of the house was wonderful for the adults and the kids. The home was very clean and comfortable. The weather was cold for April and it was nice to come back to the warm, cozy home to spend time together. We would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
thank you for your review - it was great to have you and your family stay and we would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Cozy...”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was just as described.."cozy log house with beautiful view"!! The location is perfect..minutes from the lake but far enough to be away from the everything to enjoy the quite and beautiful view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we had a wonderful stay can't wait to return”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this beautiful home was a great escape very quiet and very clean.two thumbs up. And just minutes from the lake George attractions.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper536...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From 5 to 55 we all loved this place. Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 4 nights with my kids and grandkids. Great sleeping, eating, playing accomodations.
Especially like the big back room that opened to the deck - big enough for the whole family to do all their activities. Enjoyed the fire ring with marshmallows and scarey stories. Grilled out and ate on the large deck. Just perfect for a few days of relaxation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large back room opening to deck
Liked least: Several light bulbs were burned out, making some rooms quite dark
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing