We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Week.”
other travelers have booked this property
The perfect country cottage to call home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect country cottage to call home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The perfect country cottage to call home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langrick, Boston, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon L
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Week.”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Me and my fiancee had a wonderful 5 days at Witham cottage.
The pictures shown of the cottage and its gardens do not do it justice, it is far more idyllic in person. The whole area is absolutely stunning and if you want peace and quiet then this is definitely the place.
Alan and Kathy greeted us as soon as we arrived and made us feel right at home. Their hospitality is unquestionably outstanding.
The cottage is beautifully furnished, it has all the 'little things' you can apppreciate and is the perfect cosy retreat. You're overlooking the garden, which is stunning and very well kept by Alan, and creates the relaxing getaway feel. You can even walk along the riverbank, or drink champagne watching the sunset on his handcrafted bench.
All in all, the whole experience was magical and we cannot wait to get back!

P.S. Ernie is a gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you very much for such a lovely review of your time at Witham Cottage. You both were a real pleasure to have stay this week and it's really great to know that all our hard work is appreciated. You'll be most welcome to visit us again, whenever you can; the gardens are at their peak from the end of May until early September so you'll be able to enjoy your surroundings even more if you pop along then. Hope to see you both soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H
2 reviews
“Peaceful & Comfortable”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We booked this direct at the very last minute and were accommodated for the next day, staying for two nights.
We were met by Alan, who greeted us warmly and showed us the cottage before leaving us to settle in.
The cottage is comfortable, peaceful and in excellent surroundings well away from the road and adjacent to the river and its waterside walk.
Various attractions and places of interest are within striking distance but private transport is necessary due to the location.
All in all a great little 'bolt hole' to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable & peaceful
Liked least: Limited size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thank you for kind review of Witham Cottage; we were delighted to welcome you at short notice and are pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Our guests really enjoy the 'get away from it all' location of our country cottage and, yes, a car is essential to get around anywhere in Lincolnshire!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagel_Any...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner and I stayed at Witham Cottage for 2 nights and from the moment we arrived, we realised that 2 nights was not going to be long enough!

The owners, Kathy and Alan, who were kind and welcoming, must be congratulated on how they have created such a cosy annex that I simply couldn't fault. The furnishings and decorative touches create such a warm and comfortable atmosphere, the kitchen has everything you would need to create almost any meal, the bedroom was spacious and the en-suite has a fantastic shower.

Just a 10/15min drive into Boston and with a good choice of pubs/restaurants nearby (highly recommend Merrimans Lounge & Restaurant) and a 24hr Tescos 10mins drive.

Will hopefully be returning in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review of Witham Cottage. It was a pleasure to have you both stay for a couple of days. We strive to ensure the cottage is very comfortable and welcoming, especially at this time of year when the weather can be a bit grumpy. Please do visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtte
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Delightful Cottage + Setting”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Unfortunately due to the nature of our visit to the Coningsby area we didn't spend much time in the cottage.. We found everything to a high standard and we will definitely recommend to friends and relatives.
Very friendly owners.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibolya K
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical place”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had the best week ever at Witham cottage and nearly cried when I had to leave. I enjoyed the beauty, the peace and quiet this place can offer. The standard of the cottage and the surrounding garden is exceptionally high thanks to the hard work of Kathy and Alan. They are just as lovely people themselves as the place they created and sharing with us tired people who just want to get away form it all. I didn't have a car as only temporary here in the UK from Hungary so they even offered me lift back to the station which I am very grateful for.
If you need to recharge those batteries then this is definitely the place to go to!!
And of course Ernie is a star!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to say here
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your week at Witham Cottage. We strive to make the property a calm and peaceful oasis which is perfect to unwind and completely relax. Perhaps you can find the time to visit us again - we would be delighted to see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon W
United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked to stay for birthday break, what an excellent choice, wonderful cottage in peaceful surroundings, excellent hosts and Ernie the dog was great. Would book to stay again and for longer as 4 nights was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Witham Cottage and we very much hope you will be able to find the time to visit us again - for longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOUCHWOOD...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pretty, quality cottage in wonderful location!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fabulous week in this super cottage.

Everything here is top quality and very well maintained yet comfortable.

The location is very special with a lovely garden and seating by the riverside. We also found very easy cycle rides along very quiet lanes!

The owners, Alan and Kath, are a very easy going, humorous and helpful couple and we would love to stay at Witham Cottage again.

Woof to Ernie! The added bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was excellent
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review of your stay at Witham Cottage. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. The country lanes in our part of the world are super for exploring by car or by cycle, especially as we have flat landscapes in this part of the county. We very much hope you'll find the time to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing