We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
3
10
9
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
10
9
12
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We stayed in room 101 on our way through Upstate New York. It is an older Hotel, but is well-maintained. The parking lot was recently been resurfaced. It is located near a KFC and a Whole Foods and is on a main thoroughfare.

The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was modest with a King-sized bed, a refrigerator and a microwave. We slept very well. Our WiFi was okay. Sometimes it would go in and out of service.

Breakfast was good with choices of muffins, cereal, oatmeal, orange juice, milk coffee. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Tried to find inexpensive halfway stop between Ohio and Maine. Outside looks run down. Flies in room. Very small bathroom. Room never cooled down. TV in inconvenient place. Only stayed here to try Yellow Brick Road Casino. Will not return. Do not recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Stained sheets, previous person hair on sheets, dirty chairs, holes in blankets, shower plugged up, dirty shower curtain, bath room door was supposed to be white but was black. Hit the gas when you pass this location

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Based on the mixed ratings on Trip Advisor, I hedged my motel stay by booking a Saturday night here in Dewitt (where I wanted to be) and the rest at a Carrier Circle motel. This Econo Lodge is a very good budget motel where everything worked. I got a king non-smoking room with a quiet mini fridge, microwave, and work desk. The room was clean, new furniture, comfortable bed and the wifi was very good. Parking was at the front door, with multiple restaurant choices nearby on Erie Blvd. After the very good first night here, I cancelled the Carrier Circle motel and stayed here. The only negative was during weekdays, they rent to transient workers who leave early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tedmc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

This "hotel" shouldnt be allowed to have overnight guests, let alone charge them to stay here.
First off, the front desk guy upon check in had a shirt on that had so many stains and 3 sizes to small. He just stared at us when we walked in. He had to hurry up and close his computer with the adult natured material on the screen.
The lobby was clean, but the room itself was hideious. Stains on the carpet and the beds. The TV was beside one of the beds, the bathroom had mold everywhere. Their "breakfast", consisted of mini muffins and coffee and juice. All in all, a very bad place. If this had not been a company paid room for the night, i would've found someplace else. The only bright spot, there us a KFC right next door.
Look elsewhere, dont waste your money

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews