We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good food, extremely courteous staff. They changed the food platter as it was not to the specifications ordered on their own. In the end they gave a $ 20.00 coupon as a goodwill gesture. I am yet to see such a courteous staff in any restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajan1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

While visiting the area we had the opportunity to dine at this location. Hadn't been to Outback in a few years so I wasn't sure what to expect. There were eight in our party, with one being in a wheelchair, but they were able to accommodate us quickly and efficiently. Server was on top of everything and we left with no complaints. Food was good and prepared as requested. The server was attentive. Not sure of the prices since we were being treated :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JHJRNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed a nice dinner here on Saturday night. OUtback always serves a great steak and this one is no different. The only thing I didnt care for was the waitress never asked us if we wanted wood fired or seared and gave us the seared. That is covered heavily with spices. But it was still very good. Thanks! I really could live with out the loud music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, MA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outback quality and price you expect.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you have an Outback where you live, this one won't be much different. The service was very good, the selection was the Outback Standard, the food was great for weary travelers. We'd eat there again the next time we were in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank russell-benoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, New York
Level Contributor
533 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you've eaten at other Outback restaurants, you can pretty much predict what you'll get here--a pretty good meal at a fair price.

I would not select Outback as my choice if I were looking for the very best steak without concern for price. Among other places, Daniella's and Scotch 'n' Sirloin come to mind as superior. But to balance price and quality, Outback is fairly good, and it is a nice fit for families and groups of friends out for an informal meal.

I'm partial to the creamy onion soup (which, unfortunately, they don't always have) and the ribs. The veggies are good, too, so stay healthy and consider choosing them over the potato options that, while tasty, will add on the calories and fat.

This Outback has replaced some of the pictures on their walls (some of which were kind of odd) with new arrangements of boomerangs and didgeridoos. Overall, it's a pleasant place to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
DeWitt, Finger Lakes
 
DeWitt, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing