We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
472
354
218
77
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
354
218
77
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies outdoor pool room was clean breakfast buffet shuttle service nice hotel business trip hotel restaurant upon check first floor nice stay hot tub omelet syracuse conference banquet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Business and bill was to go on corporate but nope. Charged people on their own. Restaurant fl very sticky and told but did nothing about it. Asked for a low floor but got 6 out of only 7 floors. Housekeeping sad. No towels, tp, floor mat, cups replaced when they were used. Had to call. Some staff did not know where meeting rooms were and sent us the wrong way. Balcony is shared so stay dressed or keep all locked and secured. Balcony was in need of repair as walking part was chipped up and hand rail was tore up wood. Sad place to stay. Better im sure would be to stay in your car.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for issues that inconvenienced you and led to a less than favorable impression of our hotel and our staff. Our team has reviewed your comments, and we are committed to being more diligent so these problems do not arise again. We apologize for disappointing you and hope you will consider giving us another chance on your next visit to our city.

Thank you,
Rob Benetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This area has of Dewitt has quite a few hotels, but this one seems like the best. Full service bar, friendly staff, modern lobby, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank everlast_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse for your stay. It is nice to know that we met all of your expectations and that you were especially happy with our comfortable accommodations, full-service bar, as well as our courteous staff. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our fantastic team. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

Thank you,
Rob Benetti,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel and staff. Great rooms and service. Very pleased with everything the hotel had to offer. Next time I stay I will use more services like the pool and the fitness center including the bar and restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kitsumuno20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. It is nice to read we met all of your expectations and that you especially loved our accommodations as well as our excellent service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Rob Benetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I picked this Hotel from the Hilton Loyalty rewards program
easy check in and a friendly staff
Hotel is a little dated outside of the lobby , pool and hot tub need work and the room balconies are in need of repair and updating as well

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bubbia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Syracuse and for the review. We are glad to know you had a seamless check-in experince and that you loved our courteous staff. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you,
Rob Benetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Visited with my kids for the NY State Fair. We arrived right at check in time and we were promptly checked in. Of course with the warm cookie at check in which makes you feel right at home. My kids loved it, the room had double beds, a balcony,TV and fridge and for my peace of mind it was super clean. Cleanness s is always a big deal for me. As a rewards member we got free WiFi with tons of movie options. They also had a pool my kids enjoyed and my son worked out in their Gym- actually the whole family did. We had breakfast at their restaurant and it was a well worth the price, it was buffet with tons of options( I believe we los about $16 per person and got a third free with the booking of room so that was nice). I just wished they had an outside area for breakfast attached to the restaurant. That would of been really nice. Great breakfast, clean, great beds, asked for extra towels and were delivered to room, and of course we asked for cookies several times for the kids and they were amazing. Reason why I always go with the double tree in, they never disappoint. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank scruz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse for your stay. It is nice to read we exceeded all of your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed your time at the pool as well as at the gym. We are also delighted to know you loved the DoubleTree warm cookie, immaculate accommodations, and the delicious breakfast we offer. We are pleased you had a great time and cannot wait to welcome you all back soon.

Thank you,
Rob Benetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews