We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Depew
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delightful time!”
Review of French Pub

French Pub
Ranked #2 of 111 Restaurants in Depew
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 1, 2019

We were able to reserve a table on a Saturday night which was great! We were celebrating a family birthday. The service was efficient and our server was pleasant!
All menu items chosen were just as described on the menu and all food was delicious .
Parking can be a challenge but worth every minute!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mluksch218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2019

I had the thickest rueben sandwich I have ever seen, on pumpernickel bread. It was so large I had to take half home. It was very delicious, with sauerkraut, melted swiss cheese, thousand island dressing and no fat. It came with homemade kettle chips and a pickle.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lblum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in, while in the area, after asking locals where the best place was to eat. Great little place here folks!
• Plenty of parking
• The place was spotlessly clean, updated and inviting.
• We were welcomed as soon as we stepped inside by the bartender with a great personality for the job.
• Although there was plenty of seating available, we bellied up to bar and ordered our lunch.
• The food was amazing and i didn't leave anything on the plate. I had the chicken panini with kettle chips and would recommend it. Serving sizes are quite large so you shouldn't leave hungry.
• Unbeknownst to me, the owner sat down with us and chatted for quite some time. Just a real people-friendly place here and is very rare to see.
• Pricing was very fair (considering portion size) with an average meal around $10.

All in all, i would recommend eating here for the delicious food and great staff. You won't be disappointed! Go give them a try!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Willof72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

This is a family friendly restaurant that has a nice selection of food choices. It does feel a bit cramped at times and sometimes you feel like your are eating dinner with the people right next to you but overall it is a pretty good option. There has been a couple times I second guessed my decision to go but in the end I have been satisfied anytime I’ve eaten at this restaurant .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 565louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We met family for dinner at the French Pub. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. I ordered the steak salad which came out with lots of mixed greens, a ton of red onions and a small portion of steak. For the $15.99 it was disappointing. My husband ordered a burger with sweet potato fries. The burger was so large he took half home. Overall it was an average meal not awful but nothing great.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to French Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing