We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffalo wings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duff's Famous Wings

Duff's Famous Wings
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Depew
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Less than 2 miles from Buffalo (BUF) Airport. Barbecue doesn't describe it best, but I couldn't find chicken in the type cuisine. I'ts there at 550 Dick Rd, Depew. I was there. Best chicken wings, ever.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Buffalo wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The restaurant was clean and the wings were good. The atmosphere was bit sterile compared to the Anchor Bar. The wings were just as good as the anchor bar but the ambiance could use a little work.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigpaulyvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    77
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Wings In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you want fast, friendly service and the most INCREDIBLE wings, Duff’s is the place to go. They will also pack food to go, which is great if you want to fly some home with you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AzG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Whenever i have friends from out of town, they always want to go to anchor bar, to get wings. I usually reccommend that they try duff's instead. While it isnt my favorite wings in buffalo, it always appeals to my out of town friends. They always seem to enjoy it. I find it a little pricey, but not too bad. Friendly staff, but it takes a while to get wings. Still better than anchor bar, which is a tourist trap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nachotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

These are the best. When traveling to Buffalo, don't go without trying Duff's wings. They have multiple locations, the one in Amherst (original) is the best, and the one near the Bills stadium is pretty good too. The Anchor Bar is the inventor of wings, but I like Duff's a lot better. Great shoestring fries, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Famous wings in town. Got the t shirt!
Went there several times, lady at build a bear said this was the best place for wings. Much better than the original home of wings Anchor get atmosphere too. True American way

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel-bag-packed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duff's Famous Wings also viewed

 

Been to Duff's Famous Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing