We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family's favorite place”

Four Corners Luncheonette
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Delmar
Restaurant details
Clarksville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our family's favorite place”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have been eating here for over 20 years as the family has been growing. The food is extraordinary - my daughter who now lives in TX heads there as soon as she gets to town. The food is so varied that every child can find something the like.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A_G12186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill...”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This used to be our favorite go-to place for great food for breakfast and lunch. The physical building has had very little done since the beginning of time I believe, but always seem to have a certain charm. Now I would say run-down and often dirty. The food too has lost much. My husband and I, now empty-nesters, often went when they first started serving dinner-and that seems to be about when the demise began. I might try breakfast again w/ wishful thinking, but last so many times we've been really disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Adp P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gem of a Place”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

With a varied menu and home style atmosphere, the Four Corners Luncheonette is really a nice spot for a good lunch, great brunch or a hearty dinner. It's a local favorite.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baboo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overrated.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The local hangout staffed with nice wait staff but the problem is you WAIT awhile for the food. It is overpriced but almost always crowded which I find strange considering the prices charged.
Tried this place several times to see if I had come in on an "off day" but the result was the same. Not impressed and will not be going back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not even if they are paying you to eat”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I stopped at this luncheonette for breakfast this past weekend around 11:00am. We were served with our food at 11:50. My over easy eggs were hard, my wife's pancakes were hard and rubbery(they bounced off her plate!), my (2) brothers-in law omelets were $15.00 each, and my one brother-in-law"s girlfriend's "hot" water for her tea was cold...the waiter explained they were having trouble with their coffee machine..."ever heard of a microwave"?? I would not eat there again if they paid me. It is amazing this place has lasted all these years. The worst breakfast I/we ever ate!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank floatingbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Corners Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to Four Corners Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing