We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Way A Diner Should Be”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Delhi Diner

The Delhi Diner
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Delhi
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
long island new york
Level Contributor
192 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The Way A Diner Should Be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Delhi Diner makes you feel good, like people really mean it when they say good morning, where the staff truly care about their service and the food they serve.
This is the fifth time I have had breakfast at the Delhi Diner. It just gets better each time I go.
The cooks go though the process of cooking a breakfast the way I ask for it: well done Rye toast, Corned Beef Hash and easy over eggs. I never get the cook to give me well done toast, but they do it here. The Corned Beef Hash is so good, the flavor, the way its cook. The wait staff is just nice and the fact that they serve you quickly and friendly makes it really great.
I can't wait to go back. This place is great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seapinesmiserable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
596 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch, it looks like the locals go here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our lunch here today. Service was prompt, efficient and pleasant. I had one of the specials (grilled cheese and cup of soup) and a piece of pit. All three items were very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hometown restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Place was packed service was still quick. Food was served hot and delicious. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quick filling meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bosco8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We eat here often. The food is good. We especially like the cheeseburgers! They have specials every day. The prices are very reasonable. They have excellent homemade pies and cookies. We've always had good service. Nice diner atmosphere. It's a local hangout. The college students are also often there. The diner is especially busy at lunch time when the county office employees are at lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best diner around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

A real diner with great food, and really fast even when the place is packed. great burgers, and breakfast, exactly what you would want in a diner!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MCLOVINTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Delhi Diner also viewed

Delhi, Catskill Region
Delhi, Catskill Region
 
Delhi, Catskill Region
 
Delhi, Catskill Region
 

Been to The Delhi Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing