We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now I know how kings used to sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heralec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 4 days at this romantic castle, residing in the room called "Autumn in the Park". This castle hotel is really ideal for couples. The surrounding Vysocina region itself is beautiful, drawing the eye of everyone who is merely driving through with its gorgeous nature. During our stay we rented their bicycles, with 24 gears, realizing very soon that we were going to use all of them because the terrain is quite hilly. After a hard but beautiful work out, we headed immediately for the wellness&spa, trying out the whirlpool in the turret as well as the amazing indoor swimming pool. After taking a swim we went to the so called resting room, that has a really great view of the park and very comfortable cots. The staff is very kind and accommodated all our needs. The food was delicious and impeccable, as expected. I highly recommend taking a camera with you, for you'll have lots of beautiful things to photograph. Riso & Renata

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cico_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

it was not my first time in this hotel and I am glad to say that the quality of service is still excellent over all...welcome staff, excellent rooms with comfortable beds, perfect restaurant, spa, many products and details in the hotel from local production /for example food or glass in the restaurant.../...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank o j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me and my wife have spend one great night in Chateau Heralec this summer. Have arived just for Saturday lunch in their restaurant and enjoyed pefect meal (soup of the day - thick vegetable was fantastic as well as ravioly or 3 kinds of patte as starter). But lets come back to our entrance of the hotel. We have been welcomed with glass of sparkling wine and after some short formalities we have been brought to our room. We have stayed in regular room called Under the bridge and it was also fantastic, large bed with great pillow choice, fresh fruit in the room and nice decoration. After lunch we have done some walk in the park around chateau and it is ideal for relaxing on fresh air, you can read a book on some of the benches in the garden, play chess or exercise in small climbing center. We have had ordered couple massage later in the afternoon, so spend the rest of time in the pool and sauna world in the ground floor of the house. Very good time. For the dinner we have ordered great degustation menu and after small drink at the bar headed towards the dreams :-) On Sunday morning we have rented (just for km fee, no rent) Mercedes cabrio and enjoyed 3 hours trip with it.
So, overall, great experience, great staff and delicious meal. Perfect for relaxation after hard week.

Room Tip: Each room is slightly different, but most likely all will be quiet and comfortable. Juts be ready fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed one night at the chateau and it was really money well spent. They met us when we drove in to the castle with a rose and a glas of champagne. The room was stylish and huge. The bed was so comfortable, like heaven. The hotel has a lot of amenities. You can use the mercedes convertible, borrow mountainbikes, spa of course and much more.
Since the castle is situated in the middle of the countryside it's really lucky there are so much to do.
If you're looking for a comfortable, luxury retreat try this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for the weekend - went there by car (no real alternatives). Were warmly welcomed with a cold glass of sparkling wine and shown to the room.

Room was one of the smaller ones at 68M2 (700 sq ft). Had already had a look on their site where all the rooms are displayed - about what we expected. Large living room, smaller bedroom, large bathroom. View on the park. Huge furniture, but disappearing in the vastness of the living room. Bedroom was much smaller, with an unexpected step - but I crash landed in the bed (firm mattress), so no harm done. Bathroom is austere to the point of being clinical - l'Occitane toiletries. Combined bath/shower - no shower curtains, so sometimes a rather wet floor.

Common areas (library, lounges, chapel) are also austere - giant spaces of white; looks like an art gallery between exhibitions. Restaurant has some more decoration, though we did not use it this time due the fact that the weather was glorious and we were sitting on the terrace for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Food was very good and the wine list was extensive in Red Bordeaux (though more of a white Burgundy/champagne person myself). But still adequate even in those terroirs. Guets seemed to be mainly couples, some with children.

The hotel supplied us with well maintained 24-speed bikes for exploring the countryside. You needed all the speeds because some of the hills around the castle are fairly steep - sometimes over 15%). The bikes came with water and very good maps, including contour diagrams of the proposed routes - a nice touch.

The Spa was nice and well maintained, expert personnel. Prices are (much) lower than comparable services in Prague. This was the only point where pricing was appreciably different from a 5 star hotel in Prague

We were not inside the hotel a lot as the weather was very good and the terrace and park were very inviting - the surroundings are this hotel's prime asset I think.

Summarizing:

Downsides: relatively long distance (90 mins) from Prague (and the airport), common areas and bath rooms rather austere, probably less interesting in winter, though they supply also material for winter sports such as cross country skiing

Upsides: Unparalleled service level (not many hotels in Prague would supply the same level), extremely friendly personnel, very nice park, terraces, outside dining. Great cycling in the surrounding hills.

Will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kvet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a weekend in this beautiful renovated mansion. It especially excels in peaceful surroundings, excellent cuisine and high service levels. No matter which room you choose, all are spacious and offer plenty of peace, privacy and romance. The hotel has a well-equipped spa and it is possible to rent bicycles free of charge, so you can easily visit the area around. During your stay you can also take advantage of renting a cabrio and visit the surrounding sights. If you consider staying in this area of Czech Republic, I can definitely recommend the hotel and I will be very glad if I have an opportunity to visit this place again. I Thank the team once again for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent a weekend at Chateau Heralec to get some rest from the daily business.Its rainig all the time but it was the best weather to enjoy the stay. Chateau or little castle is done with love and feeling in beautiful environment. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and we feel us like a king and queen. The staff was always friendly and doing everything what was needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heralec
24.0 mi away
Hotel Celerin
Hotel Celerin
#1 of 5 in Telc
83 reviews
10.7 mi away
EA Business Hotel Jihlava
12.2 mi away
Fara Rancirov
Fara Rancirov
#1 of 9 in Jihlava
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Kotyza
Hotel Kotyza
#1 of 1 in Humpolec
28 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Gustav Mahler
Hotel Gustav Mahler
#5 of 9 in Jihlava
28 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kongres Hotel Jezerka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE

Address: Heralec 1, Heralec 582 55, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Vysocina Region > Heralec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heralec
Price Range: $224 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you the luxury of a five star boutique hotel, unique and sleek interior design and exclusive services in one of the most beautiful and romantic castles in the Czech Republic. Our luxury chateau has an excellent location with direct access from the D1 highway and very good proximity to the international airports in Vienna, Prague and Brno. Helicopter landing in the chateau premises is also possible.Accompanied by an English park from the 18th century, Chateau Herálec is located in the Vysocina region that has the highest amount of UNESCO World Heritage sites in the country and is dominated by pristine and beautiful nature filled with deep forests, blooming pastures and breathtaking panoramas.For its visitors, it represents a true zen oasis as time spent at our hotel in its spacious rooms and apartments is time spent in absolute privacy and undisturbed peace. Specialties of Chateau Heralec include one of the largest collections of branded Bordeaux wines in the Czech Republic as well as an exquisite cuisine providing an authentic gastronomy experience based on fresh and local ingredients without any chemical additives.Chateau Herálec, one of the most luxurious hotels in Czech Republic, provides you also with a unique wellness &spa concept. Our castle Spa by L’OCCITANE guarantees a spa experience equivalent to the one you would receive in the original Spa L’Occitane in the 5* hotel Couvent des Minimes in Provence. Experience true relaxation and indulge yourselve into luxurious comfort of our castle hotel with the natural cosmetics of the highest quality, L’OCCITANE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Heralec - Boutique Hotel & Spa by L'OCCITANE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing