We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy take awa”

Cross Gates Fish and Chips
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Crossgates
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional fish & chips served in contemporary surroundings. We cater for gluten free. Poached fish is also available. We do an afternoon special between 2-3.30 which includes small haddock & chips/tea/bread & butter at £5.25 per head. Please note we close Sunday/Monday/Tuesday We open Wednesday/Thursday/Friday/Saturday. Our opening times are 11.30am until 7.30pm. Please note last orders in the café are 6.30pm.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“yummy take awa”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

great fish and chips and friendly service and reasonable price really enjoyed them shane about the rain!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best fish & chips of our whole world trip!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

If you want a fantastic fish & chips experience this is the place to go. Superb freshly cooked food, far better than any we have tasted in the uk so far. We ate in the cafe rather than take away. The staff are all so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back the next time we visit the UK.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilyjayne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

called while passing on way home from work and got fish and chips for the two of us for tea we normally have a fish tea on a Thursday , they were very tasty well cooked good portions and value for money, It is a shop I will re-visit at some stage, living in the falsgrave area it is a way from our home.
Well done crossgates fisheries

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mossy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Visited during a holiday in Scarborough. Had 2 lots of sausage and chips with gravy. The gravy was lovely, the chips nice and the sausages were also nice. Would definitely recommend to others and will be coming back when in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wowninjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Was recommended to go here for lunch and was not disappointed.
The portions were generous and the food tasty, the fish, in particular, was very good. The tea was also very acceptable.
We ate in the restaurant and found the service to be quick. The staff are polite and friendly.
The price was £16 for 2 portions of fish & chips, plus bread and butter and tea for two. We also had a portion of mushy peas. One portion is more than enough for two.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnochOllier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Gates Fish and Chips also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Seamer, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Seamer, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Cross Gates Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing