We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Croix du Reh
Nearby Hotels
Le Jardin Des Lys(Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais Saint-Jacques(Saint-Leonard-de-Noblat)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Bellerive(Peyrat-le-Chateau)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Sale Hotel-Restaurant(Saint-Just-le-Martel)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de l'Etang(Magnac-Bourg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citotel la Providence(Pierre-Buffiere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Beau Site(Royeres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
64
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong drivebadmintonpetertrampolinegardenlimousinhostsboulesgalia
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay. Lovely food, lovely hosts and a lovely property. Have stayed there a few times now and every time is a pleasure. I love relaxing by the lake or reading a book on the hammock. We alaways find a very friendly environment which makes it easy to make friends with other guests. We absolutely love it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tequilamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCroixduReh, Owner at La Croix du Reh, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear J.
Thank you for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you at La Croix du Reh.
We cannot wait to see you here again.
With kind regards,
Galya and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What a good surprise. Such a plesant place to stay. Peter and Galina welcomed us so warmly. We had a family room under the roof with 5 beds. Good matresses, big bathroom, everything very clean and nicely furnished. Supper and breakfast incredible. Place and house really beautiful. Children were very happy to use the little swimming pool and games in the beautiful garden. And parents (but children too) the hammacs and lyingchairs. The only bemol is that we had only booked for one night. Minimum 2 nights per stay to enjoy this lovely place. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabou70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCroixduReh, Owner at La Croix du Reh, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear all!
Thank you very much for the so lovely comments!
We also really enjoyed your company and we hope to see you all again in the future.
And big thank you for keeping the room clean and tidy. It's great to feel that people appreciate what we are doing.
With warmest regards.
Galina and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

La Croix du Reh is absolutely fabulous. In fact I cant rate it highly enough - go see for yourself! It is a beautiful property with huge gardens and all beautifully decorated and equipped.
The hosts Galina and Peter are fantastic and made us feel so welcome that we felt quite sad to leave. Felt like we were saying goodbye to close friends/ family!
We had a wonderful evening meal under a gazebo in the garden and the breakfast was superb. Everyone sat together and it was lovely to meet the other guests and it was a very convivial atmosphere.
Will definitely stay here again and for longer next time - my only regret was that we were only there for one night!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCroixduReh, Owner at La Croix du Reh, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review.
It was wonderful to have you to stay with us at La Croix du Reh.
We think , that the great and positive people like yourselves make our work not just a job but a great pleasure.
We hope to see you all again.
Kind regards
Galya and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This place is fabulous. A beautiful b&b both inside and out. We only stayed for one night but wished we had stayed for more. We stayed in the Rose Room overlooking the gorgeous garden.
The hosts are fantastic, it was just like staying with family and/or friends. The food was amazing, both dinner and breakfast. All homemade. I liked the fact that all guests sit together for the evening meal, so you get a chance to meet other people, swap stories and tips etc. We shall definatley be staying here again next trip we plan in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powdermonkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We, family of 4, stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Spain. The house and grounds are truly impressive, the area multi-facited and the hosts wonderful. Breakfasts were fantastic and the evening meals memorable. We are stopping there again on our return journey from Spain.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uwe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews