We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Darien Lake Amusment and Water Park Campground
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Batavia(Batavia)(Great Value!)
$71
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
62
54
38
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
54
38
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storefire pitlaser showdarien lakenext yearbring your ownglamping sitebunk bedslots of funlazy riverfamily vacationcanada's wonderlandnightly fireworkslong weekendcamp groundwhole familysix flags
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 176 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

They had some electrical problems so they decided they needed to kick everyone out 30 hours early. Mind you the park was closed the following day. So now a bunch of people are essentially stranded. Their solution? Offer a 30% voucher on your next trip, which they still have not sent out and it has been a few weeks.

I was not even allowed to park overnight in their own parking lot! Instead I spent $124 on a hotel room. So in short, I paid $45 for camping, was kicked out, had to pay $124 on a hotel and never received that whopping 30% discount on another stay, which is just fine since I don't plan to return at this point. There are many other far better parks within minutes from Darien Lake.

Room Tip: Find a different camping place nearby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Ride and facilities seem slightly better this year. Ride are usually in operation. There is still no security check of bags. The music played in the park is TERRIBLE. Everyone in the family (all ages) hates it. Alcohol consumption is uncontrolled .. you get loud, obnoxious and even violent people. A couple visits there were groups (15-20) of teens traveling throughout the park harassing people.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. Would definitely recommend it to Canadians over the long weekend. It's very affordable. After having a leak in our trailer we were upgraded to a guest house! 4 bdrms well worth the extra $ as 3 families could comfortably stay. New 32 foot trailers are amazing but entry level trailers are clean and comfortable. All the staff is tgere to help you. They are super friendly and hardly any lines at all in the park. Overall a great and affordable family vacation.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bunnysgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarienLake2014, Manager at Darien Lake Amusment and Water Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We are very pleased that you had a great vacation at Darien Lake with your family. We are taking strides to ensure Darien Lake is a place where families can make happy memories. We are so happy that you had a great time! Our goal is to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We sincerely thank you, appreciate your business, and hope you visit us again! -Darien Lake Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A great place to enjoy over the summer. Family friendly area, a multitude of rides and attractions. Enjoy the sun, get a thrilling experience on some rides, or get wet in a variety of water rides or the water park. Then you can enjoy some good and drinks, then top of the amazing day with the laser light show every night!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbrunnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarienLake2014, Manager at Darien Lake Amusment and Water Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed the Ignite the Night Show. We are so happy that you had a great time! Our goal is to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We sincerely thank you, appreciate your business, and hope you visit us again! -Darien Lake Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My sister brought us here August 2012. We had a great time and the kids loved it! We were only there for 1 night wish we stayed longer. Also, we had 5 people in 1 room ,next time we'll book longer stay and 2 rooms lol

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarienLake2014, Manager at Darien Lake Amusment and Water Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We are taking strides to ensure Darien Lake is a place where families can make happy memories. We are so happy that you had a great time! Our goal is to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We sincerely thank you, appreciate your business, and hope you visit us again! -Darien Lake Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews