We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite forever”

Darien Lake Amusement Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$299.00*
and up
Darien Lake Overnight Camping Experience with Amusement Park Admission
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For generations, Darien Lake has been a destination for families to create memories that will last long after vacation is over. With 45 attractions, a 10- acre water park and a variety of live shows and entertainment options- all just steps away from an onsite lodge, modern lakeside cabins, all new luxury guest houses and an extensive campground with glampsites and traditional campsites, guests will rediscover time together when they visit Darien Lake. Darien Lake has added millions in new attractions, entertainment, park and accommodations upgrades over the past two years to give guests limitless fun and unbeatable value.
Islamorada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite forever”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great fun, great concerts, great shopping, great EVERYTHING!! Food, games, this place is where I go to have my favorite type of fun I LOVE THE RIDES SO MUCH!! And the water park! THIS IS THE BEST AMUSEMENT PARK EVER I CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK!! LOVE YOU DARIEN LAKE!! Also, so glad it's not a Six Flags park anymore, I didn't care for everything being Looney-Toon themed the few years it was Six Flags, it didn't feel like the place I know and love :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank 911KathyLynn2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarienLake2014, Manager at Darien Lake Amusement Park, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We are taking strides to ensure Darien Lake is a place where families can make happy memories. We are so happy that you had a great time! Our goal is to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We sincerely thank you, appreciate your business, and hope you visit us again! -Darien Lake Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    244
    102
    64
    45
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't get hurt at park”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Visited park in July 2013 , stayed at campground and was a great experience. Problem was my wife was hurt tripping on a curb in the park and breaking four ribs, medical personal was slow in response and not very coordinated with equipment problems and did more complaining about the other shift problems than helping my wife. Luckily there was a nurse that was visiting the park that came and helped. Finally loaded my wife into ambulance to go to hospital. Being on Medicare they didn't cover all of the Ambulance charges and when I talked to the park was told the curb was there a long time and they won't cover any Medical bills. Very disappointed with their response.
We live to far away to look into any legal avenues. Just a warning when visiting..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Smaller than Disney but a whole mess of fum. Many rides, good food and not and arm and leg to visit. Camp ground across a large pond. Neat and clean and safe. Nice hotel. The best is a concert venue, so you can play in the park and see a concert at night. They have had many big named acts play there DMB, Phish, to many to name Some lines but not bad and better behaved than all the Florida parks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fun in Western New York”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My sons and I have had season tickets for a few years now and visit about 10 times a year. Plenty of roller coasters for every taste. Very easy to get into and out with plenty of parking. The water park is also great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank deesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
462 reviews
322 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Cheap Fun. Perfect for Kids 48"+”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My kids loved this park. There were very light crowds, no waits, and the rides were all open. If you stay at the campground or lodge the price of admission is awesome. We ate at our campsite so I'm not sure how the food was. The park has big rides and small rides and all the ones in between.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ThreeWiseMen1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darien Lake Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Darien Lake Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing