We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but nothing special.”
Review of Touch of Venice

Touch of Venice
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cutchogue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Established in 1989 Touch of Venice is a family owned and operated restaurant serving Long Island's North Fork for over 20 years.We have full bar, a private room for catering; and our outside patio is the perfect setting to enjoy a delicious Bellini. We designed our menu to combine traditional Italian classics with a creative, contemporary twist. We use locally-sourced fresh fish and produce, all-natural meats, and specialty Italian imports. All deserts are prepared on premises, including Barbara's famous Italian cheesecake. We pay close attention to our wine list and tailor our selections to compliment the cuisine. Our wine list includes regional Italian classics and local North Fork wines. Touch of Venice is open year-round. During the summer, we serve lunch and dinner 7 days a week; out of season we recommend calling for hours.We hope you'll join us!Rated "Very Good," ... "An unsung hero in Mattituck"- New York Times, 8/31/03
Beacon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing special.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The service was very good, but the food was nothing special. My pasta was really undercooked, and my husbands fish dish was average. A good meal, but for the price it was nothing special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wynnepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    28
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Definitely good, but not great...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had the veal parm and my date had the swordfish. Both were good, solid meals....but nothing to rave about. We were pretty quickly seated at about 8:00 PM on a Friday night and the service was very good. When back in the area I'd first look to try other places, but wouldn't have a probably going back here at some point...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tshell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Touch of Average”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just average in every way except value where it is below average.
If this is the best Italian restaurant on the North Fork you may want to go to the South Fork for Italian.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ji1731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The North Fork's best Italian”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Since moving to the more accessible Main Road, A Touch of Venice has continued to evolve into the North Fork's best Italian restaurant, and one of the best overall. As fine dining has continued to infiltrate the area, there has been a disturbing tendency for it to go a bit Hamptonesque. ATOV has happily resisted that trend; it's as authentically welcoming as ever. The fresh local seafood -- best tuna steak I've ever had -- and veggies are superb. The upstairs room is lighter and more intimate. A caveat: there's one longtime waitress who, unless stopped in her tracks immediately, will try to tell you at interminable length from which side of what hill in the Abruzzo the mushrooms come. Beware. Otherwise uniformly excellent, at very reasonable (read: unHampton) prices. Don't leave without having a double espresso -- a real one -- poured into one of the house's exquisite demitasse cups, which look like Grandma's -- if Grandma were a principessa.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darthwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner here. Very authentic, and great attention from our waitress. I loved the fact that they always offer fresh local items on the menu when possible.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Venice also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork
New Suffolk, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 

Been to Touch of Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing