We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food!”
Review of Touch of Venice

Touch of Venice
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cutchogue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Established in 1989 Touch of Venice is a family owned and operated restaurant serving Long Island's North Fork for over 20 years.We have full bar, a private room for catering; and our outside patio is the perfect setting to enjoy a delicious Bellini. We designed our menu to combine traditional Italian classics with a creative, contemporary twist. We use locally-sourced fresh fish and produce, all-natural meats, and specialty Italian imports. All deserts are prepared on premises, including Barbara's famous Italian cheesecake. We pay close attention to our wine list and tailor our selections to compliment the cuisine. Our wine list includes regional Italian classics and local North Fork wines. Touch of Venice is open year-round. During the summer, we serve lunch and dinner 7 days a week; out of season we recommend calling for hours.We hope you'll join us!Rated "Very Good," ... "An unsung hero in Mattituck"- New York Times, 8/31/03
Manhasset, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you enjoy Italian food, you will love Touch of Venice. My sister and I were visiting the North Fork for the weekend and grew up on Italian food. We ordered foods that our mother used to make - stuffed artichoke, eggplant rolatini, antipasto with buffalo mozzarella and enjoyed every bite as well as the memories of our mom's cooking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dannapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    27
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An excellent Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We visited the North Fork for our anniversary and found Touch of Venice thanks to TripAdvisor. We had a fig and gorgonzola salad and baked clams for appetizers. Our entrees were a lobster pasta and a linguini and clam dish. Everything was tremendous. It was a great surprise for our anniversary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbysume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I would give it a 3.5-3.75”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not quite a 4, but better than average. Food was Better than average. Not the best Italian I have had, but on the North Fork, I would say it is.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crash620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
1 review
“Best Restaurant on the North Fork”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our experience was amazing! The menu offers a great selection of Italian and local cuisine, and the wine list has a great variety of local and Italian wines that always pair wonderfully with our meals. Best place on the east end, better than the Hamptons!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Not as expected”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Location is convenient and beautifully decorated but food was mediocre.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Venice also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork
New Suffolk, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 

Been to Touch of Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing