We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!!!! Beautiful house and beach.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach 5 houses away Private beach and entrance to creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beach 5 houses away
Private beach and entrance to creek
Living room with fireplace
Enclosed sun room
Kitchen
Dinding room
Guest room
Master bedroom
wildlife on water
vineyards
scenery
great fresh food
clock in town
grapes
kayaking
Cutchogue library
sunset on Pequash
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cutchogue, North Fork, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NJFAM
NEW JERSEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!! Beautiful house and beach.”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house. Very convenient, you just have to pack clothing. Beach is a block down the road and the view of Peconic Bay was beautiful. Beach has a lifeguard and bathroom facilities as well as a playground. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend!! Owner very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2015
Such a pleasure to host such a nice family. Glad you had a wonderful stay and please come again!

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arigs
Brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Getaway”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is a gem. The location is a 5-minute walk to a beautiful sandy beach and playground. Our 2-year old and 4-year old loved the tire swing out back and playing with the stones in the driveway. We loved having BBQ dinners, reading on the porch and running around the neighborhood. Julie was great to work with and we look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not owning the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
I'm so glad you had a wonderful time. I hope the kids loved the picture books and games. I keep them in the house for guests and for my little niece who loves to visit.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaim & S...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable house with all amenities. Clean, well decorated, and very accomodating owner. . Located 5 houses from a private beach.
Would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Just for clarification, there are two beaches just a few minute's walk from the house: the Fleet's Neck private beach where the kayaks are accessed and where there is boat channel and access to a winding creek and the small town beach near the grassy shady playground where there are bathrooms and a lifeguard on the weekends. Both beaches are wonderful in their own ways and are easily accessible by foot so it's easy to go home for lunch or to fetch something forgotten at the house. Thank you for being such wonderful guests and please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katzklan
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Outstanding Rental!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an outstanding vacation at Julie's cottage. The house is a gem, and was all that was promised. The proximity to the beach and shopping were a bonus. Julie's instructions were prompt and precise, and we felt that we were staying in the home of a friend - that was the type of hospitality we received. We hope to be able to return there again on a future vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
I have to say that you are among the most wonderful guests I have had the pleasure of hosting. The house was immaculate and I would never have known that you were there except for the neatly folded clean laundry. Please come again soon! Thank you for leaving the helpful flyers that other guests might be interested in reading.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erin2380
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a few days at the cottage. The house is very charming and has everything you need for a great vacation rental.

We're big fans of the North Fork vineyards and Farmer's markets so the location is ideal. Also being beach lovers, it's a quick walk to the private beach.

Julie was great to work with, we're looking forward to the next time we can rent the cottage again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Thank you so much for being such wonderful and considerate guests! Come back and visit soon. - Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abimaica
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Beach Cottage Even in Winter”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So many great things to say about this little gem! The décor was beachy and relaxed, rooms were comfortable, supplies were perfect for our little families needs. The beach is a quick walk up the block and we enjoyed it, the tire swing and little playground even on days when it snowed. The cottage was warm and cozy with lots of games, books, etc. No one even missed having a tv! We would love to return should we get the chance. Everyone agreed we would love to schedule a summer trip now. A word on the owner - wow! Such great communication, very kind and responsive. Thank you so much for sharing your special place with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and proximity to beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review! You were the perfect guests - your respect and care for my home was appreciated. I am glad you had the chance to experience the magic of fresh snow. What a pleasure to come in and see all so tidy and cared for. You are welcome to come back and I hope that you do. We love to come out in winter to enjoy the seasonal activities in the area. Between the music, wineries, new brewery, hiking, ice skating and antiquing there is lots to do. And ending the day in front of a cozy fire watching a movie makes for a great night's sleep.

Warmly, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing