We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast Ever !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Farmhouse for a weekend escape to wine country. We stayed in Suite 1 which was very private and incredibly romantic. This was the best Bed & Breakfast experience we ever had. The Farmhouse is full of old world charm with all the modern amenities one could want. The inn is impeccably maintained, and Bob and Joyce have an amazing eye for detail. They were very friendly, hospitable and added wonderful personal touches to our experience. They also provided many great suggestion on places to visit. Joyce is a very skilled cook and serves delicious gourmet country breakfasts. She's a fabulous baker as well! (Joyce, thanks for the delicious chocolate chip cookie midnight snacks.) The Farmhouse is also centrally located to many things - an added bonus. We would love to return one day soon and hope Bob and Joyce will welcome us back to their inn! - Vivian & Charlie

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. So glad you were able to experience the North Fork and all the wonderful things it has to offer. We enjoyed meeting you both and do hope you will come again, the cookie jar is full!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 99 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Robert & Joyce were the perfect hosts for our first visit to the North Fork. They offered up detailed advice and directions on places to visit, all of which suited what we were looking for. The property is well maintained and in an ideal location for visiting the entire area. The farm house is clean, comfortable, welcoming and offers a relaxing place to enjoy the garden and animals. Plus - the food is superb, make sure to grab a cookie from the dining room!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast as your North Fork destination stop. We are glad you enjoyed our local suggestions for vineyards, restaurants, and great things to see. There are so many wonderful things to do and see and hope when you are visiting again we hope you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast could not have been more delightful. The inn was beautifully restored, filled with charm and hospitality. Our room had a spacious en-suite bath and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Our hosts, Joyce and Bob are truly gracious, genuinely warm people and staying with them felt like coming home. Breakfast was truly amazing. Everything was homemade and delicious. We had the lightest crumb cake ever and a pancake souffle with bananas. This was just a wonderful experience, and I cannot recommend the Farmhouse B&B more highly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting The Farmhouse, The fall is such a special time on the North Fork and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Farmhouse B&B is the perfect place to escape every day life and relax in a beautiful setting with fabulous hosts. Joyce and Bob are most sincere and friendly and have great local tips. On top of it all, Joyce is an amazing cook--get ready for super delicious, gourmet breakfasts with fresh food from their farm. The location is superb if you want to hit the vineyards, dine at great restaurants, and go to the beach. It is only a 15 minute drive from Greenport if you want to be near a bigger town, however the best part of our trip was just relaxing in their backyard!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rachdaveNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for visiting with us this summer, it was so much fun to have you both! Can't wait for you to stay with us again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were given this weekend getaway as a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. The owners really know how to make you feel welcome! Absolutely gorgeous setting and immaculate bed & breakfast. The breakfasts were so delicious and served outside on the porch. We were very fortunate that the weather was perfect-as was our entire stay!
Excellent location for many different activities on eastern Long Island.

Room Tip: We had the pleasure of staying in the ground floor suite. Wonderful views and our own private porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Can't express enough how wonderful it was to meet you both and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. So much more to see and do, please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Joyce runs a lovely B & B and charming 2 bedroom cottage. Cottage is Perfect for family or two couples getaway. Fully equipped kitchen, lovely garden patio with gas grill. TV and Internet. View of water from the street. Quiet neighborhood. Close to all wineries. Joyce was gracious, helpful and even included amenities not usually found in a rental (robes, toiletries, cleaning supplies, bottled water).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our little Beach Cottage. New Suffolk is such a wonderful beach community. So close to everything.. Hope to see you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The owners of this B&B are extremely friendly and likeable. My room (Suite 1, I believe) was a very spacious, beautiful room, with a beautiful private bathroom. This room also had a private deck/porch looking towards the back of the property, which was a really nice touch. The location is fantastic if you want to spend the day at the vineyards or otherwise tour the north fork at all. There's a nice little village within walking distance as well. As far as pricing goes, from the research I did before I booked, this is definitely on the lower end. I'd highly recommend this place and hope to get back there again sometime myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tshell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We would love to have you back!!! The North Fork is a very special place and we are happy you were able to enjoy it. Perfect weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
8.9 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
10.7 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
193 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.3 mi away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
89 reviews
6.7 mi away
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1855 Depot Lane, Cutchogue, NY
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range: $275 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cutchogue, North Fork of Long Island, New York The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is a restored 1855 Farmhouse situated in the heart of Wine Country, Beaches, and Restaurants. Walk-able from the Hampton Jitney NYC Bus stop. All suites feature private baths, high count linens and antique furnishings. Private in suite massage service is available. A full 3 course country breakfast, unlimited coffee and tea, and homemade cookies in the afternoon, beach chairs, beach parking passes, and discount winery card are included with your stay. New: Beach Cottage available for the 2014 season ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing