We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss staying at this B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our first time in the North Fork so I just searched for B&B's and I am so glad we chose the Farmhouse! Joyce and Bob are so warm and friendly and made us feel as if we were staying with friends. They gave us great recommendations for wineries and restaurants. Their home is just beautifully decorated and the rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was our anniversary and we came back one night from dinner to find beautiful white roses and candies in the room! The breakfasts were delicious (fresh eggs from the "girls" out back) and always homemade cookies! There was coffee, tea, and snacks available any time you wanted. We couldn't have asked for a nicer B&B to stay in, and we usually stay at them when we can. My favorite was walking around the farm and visiting the animals..so peaceful...I didn't want to leave! :) Can't wait to go back to the North Fork and stay at the Farmhouse again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Diane and Alan: Thank you for choosing The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast to celebrate your Anniversary!! We wish you many years of happiness.. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your lovely review and hope when your travels bring you to the North Fork you will stay with us again! See you soon.... the cookies are in the oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We drove from the city on Friday evening last july and stayed at Farmhouse for the weekend. We had an amazing time! The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast was very good, the nature is really beautiful, and it's always fun to walk around the farm and check out the animals...
When we left the B&B on Sunday eve, we realized after we had been driving for an hour that we forgot our keys. We called the owner who instantly offered to meet us up around where we were so we didn't have to drive all the way back.
The service is beyond amazing. The owners are the nicest people!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for the best service review! No problem with the keys so glad we could help out. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Farmhouse! Glad you could kick back and relax before your business trip. Hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you're interested in exploring the North Fork of Long Island, definitely stay at The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast!! Joyce and Bob run a truly exceptional B&B!! We stayed there a couple of weeks ago, and could not have had a more wonderful trip! Joyce and Bob are incredibly warm, and their home is so charming and inviting. We stayed in the room on the first floor, which was beautiful , clean and comfortable, with its own modern bathroom. Most importantly, Joyce's cooking is truly phenomenal! It may have been the most delicious breakfast I've ever had! Joyce takes the time to make everything from scratch, from the fresh yogurt, jams, pastries, scones, blintzes, cookies- I'm still dreaming of her delicious treats! Note- if you have any food allergies, she is extremely accommodating, and has special knowledge about gluten free cooking. She made the best gluten free muffins I've ever had! Joyce and Bob both have a lot of knowledge about the area, and will point you in all the right directions! For a wonderful weekend getaway to explore the wineries, Greenport, Orient Point, and other sites, don't miss the Farmhouse!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzybl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

it was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are so glad you found us! Happy to hear you had a wonderful time on the North Fork and at The Farmhouse. I am also glad you enjoyed the gluten free goodies. See you on your next trip to wine country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a weekend in The Farmhouse and it was one of the best B&B we have ever been too. Joyce and Bob are extremely friendly and welcoming. Very knowledgeable about the area, gave us hidden gems for wine tasting and got us last minute dinner reservations. The house is beautifully restored. We will never forget watching a movie under the stars against the barn. Looking forward to going back with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your review! We had so much fun having you both. We would love to have you come stay again in the future. Hope to see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Farmhouse is truly a five star B&B. It's so clean and comfortable, and everything about it is top quality. The area, the house and the rooms are all so exceptionally nice. Joyce and Bob were wonderful hosts and very accommodating to us. Joyce's makes a great breakfast and Bob tells some funny stories! . This was our second trip back to The Farmhouse B&B and we're looking forward to number three. - Joe T.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are always so excited when we have guests re visit.. It was a pleasure to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Farmhouse B&B for a weekend getaway in March. The house and guest rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Joyce and Bob were wonderful hosts and the food was beyond delicious; Joyce was able to accommodate my gluten-free diet with ease. We loved sitting by the fireplace, meeting the other guests and hanging out with Kubota (the sweet yellow Lab). The Farmhouse is in a great location to explore the wineries of the North Fork, and Joyce was really helpful in pointing us in the right direction. It was the perfect weekend getaway: relaxation, good conversation, good food and wine! We're looking forward to our next visit to the Farmhouse, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Can't say enough about this wonderful B&B. The rooms were spotless, the food was exceptional, the area was beautiful and the owners, Bob and Joyce were the perfect hosts. I would highly recommend The Farmhouse B&B to anyone. Can't wait to go back. -Kathy G.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmhouseBandB, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Looking forward to your next visit in August. So glad you are returning for a summer visit. Fishing is great and the Beach is beautiful.. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
8.9 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
10.7 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
191 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
6.7 mi away
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
9.2 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1855 Depot Lane, Cutchogue, NY
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range: $275 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cutchogue, North Fork of Long Island, New York The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast is a restored 1855 Farmhouse situated in the heart of Wine Country, Beaches, and Restaurants. Walk-able from the Hampton Jitney NYC Bus stop. All suites feature private baths, high count linens and antique furnishings. Private in suite massage service is available. A full 3 course country breakfast, unlimited coffee and tea, and homemade cookies in the afternoon, beach chairs, beach parking passes, and discount winery card are included with your stay. New: Beach Cottage available for the 2014 season ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing