We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cabernet Franc!”

Castello di Borghese / Hargrave Vineyard
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Cutchogue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tucked away on the North Fork of Long Island's Bordelaise microclimate, this estate vineyard has fermented vintage after vintage of critically acclaimed wines.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Cabernet Franc!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited last July and remembered that we liked their White Pinot Noir. So, we made sure to go by there on this 2013 visit. By far, their Cabernet Franc is the best we have found. We are now proud Wine Club Members and can't wait for our first selections to arrive!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBookishYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    8
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wondeful wines”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I are wine club members and always enjoy receiving our quarterly shipment of wine. The hosts in the wineroom are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The pinot noir is not to be missed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrystie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place for tasting”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff is so friendly and nice and the wine is great too. Right off the highway so easy access. Definitely will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Coaldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Wine tour/ tasting”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Tour was interesting. But the decor of the wine tasting room is slightly cheap and old looking. Wine was decent tho!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank A-Mart928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely winery”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a lovely winery and the first in the region but we found most of the wines to be good but found better elsewhere. They did have a lovely cab franc.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank trvlr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castello di Borghese / Hargrave Vineyard also viewed

 
Southold, North Fork
Peconic, North Fork
 

Been to Castello di Borghese / Hargrave Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing