We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sannino Vineyard B and B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of June. What a lovely experience! The room had a private entrance, and a beautiful Tuscan décor. We enjoyed 3 delicious breakfasts in the privacy of our own room. Lisa and Anthony do a wonderful job of giving you enough attention to make you comfortable, yet leave you plenty of breathing space to enjoy your stay. We recommend this bed and breakfast wholeheartedly. Additionally, the North Fork Wine Country experience was a pleasant surprise, too, and a visit to the Sannino Wine Tasting room was an added treat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your North Fork Wine Country experience with Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our B&B and that the service exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you at Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard and B&B again soon!
Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place. Lisa and Anthony Sannino are gracious hosts and not over bearing. The gourmet breakfasts were beautifully presented, abundant and absolutely delicious! We stayed in the Tuscan Suite, which is on the second floor, with a spectacular view of the vineyard, completely private and quiet. The suite is beautifully decorated in Tuscan style with tile floors though out. The bathroom is just as beautifully decorated with a tile and stone walk-in shower with an overhead rain shower, side pulsating jets and a hand-held washer. Their suggestions for restaurants and beaches were perfect. The wine tasting and cheese platter were delicious! Thank you again, Lisa and Anthony for a truly enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to our next stay with you! Rose and Mike

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Rose and Mike,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our little piece of Tuscany in the middle of North Fork Wine Country. We are thrilled that you celebrated your anniversary with us and had a wonderful time.

Please keep in touch! And thanks for sharing this review on Facebook as well.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time in the North Fork of Long Island this past weekend. The highlight of our weekend away was where we stayed. The Villa at the Sannino Vineyard Bed and Breakfast was decorated beautifully. The breakfast, which Lisa delivered to your room every morning, was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plazaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Wow- thank you so much for the "perfect" review. We really appreciate hearing that your stay here was so memorable and a wonderful experience.

Thanks again- we hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our stay at Sannino Vineyard was excellent. The property and the Suite were perfect. We loved the delicious breakfast. Lisa and Anthony are charming, attentive, and not overbearing. The tour and tasting at the vineyard were a highlight. It was super interesting and fun. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite, the experience and the winery as well.

We hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful October weekend at Saninno Bella Vita. The villa was decorated to perfection, Lisa's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the balcony overlooking the vineyards was breathtaking!! We truly felt that we were in Italy!! Anthony gave us a great tour of the vineyard and we could not have asked for a more perfect relaxing weekend. We look forward to our next visit and sampling more of your great wines! All the best to you Lisa and Anthony.

Helen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hi, Anne-

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you had such a great time and enjoyed every part of the B&B and winery experience.

Cheers!
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the Tuscan Suite. The suite was just beautiful. The deck overlooked the vineyard and we ate one delicious breakfast on the deck. The other morning, it rained and we ate indoors. Hospitality was excellent. Lisa and Anthony are wonderful hosts. Anthony took us on a vineyard tour and we tasted it seemed like all his wines. His tour was very educational. We stayed for a wine blending class on Sunday which was worth every penny. We bottled, corked and labeled our own bottle of wine. The weekend was a wonderful experience and we plan on doing it again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your experience in our suite means so much to us. We're thrilled to hear your feedback.

We appreciate you sharing with future guests and hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I surprised my husband with a romantic getaway weekend at Bella Vita B & B - Lisa and Anthony were very accommodating by helping me with all of the ideas and plans. She helped me pick the right restaurants and set up a private car to take us from the B & B to the local vineyards. The décor in the Tuscany suite was absolutely beautiful and rustic. The amazing breakfasts to the spa-like bathroom to watching the sunset on the porch....couldn't have asked for a more perfect way to rekindle the body, mind and spirit. This is truly the definition of a 5 star presidential suite nestled in the beauty of a private vineyard.

Room Tip: Both suites are beautiful. Tuscany suite is upstairs where the Tuscany villa in on the main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enfd283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your romantic experience at our quiet North Fork getaway spot. We strive to create a memorable stay. We appreciate hearing your feedback.

We hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
8 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
673 reviews
9.6 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
2.3 mi away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Jedediah Hawkins Inn & Restaurant
10 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
#2 of 2 in Mattituck
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannino Vineyard B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannino Vineyard B and B

Address: 7490 Alvahs Ln, Cutchogue, NY 11935-1014
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range: $275 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Exclusive Suites have all of the amenities:Private EntryKing size bedDining areaWi-FiLiving AreaA/CWine refrigeratorPrivate Balcony/Deck overlooking the vineyard42" Flat screen HDTVCustom marble bath with showerBathrobesiPod docking station, DVD player, Wine LibraryBeach Passes, Towels and Chairs A full breakfast is delivered to you each morning in the suite, which may include an assortment of muffins, biscuits, quiche, omelets, french toast, homemade jams, fresh fruit in season and juice. Advance notice for special requests. An espresso pot and coffee/tea is also available. Come out and enjoy everything the North Fork has to offer. Please keep in mind that we are a working farm and our working hours are dictated by Mother Nature. Each stay includes a complimentary wine tasting and cheese platter at our winery Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard in Peconic. The wine experience is a $55 value, all included in your stay! A discount card to 24 different wineries is also included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing