We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic birthday getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cutchogue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sannino Vineyard B and B
Ranked #2 of 8 Cutchogue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We arrived to the sunset from the balcony above the vineyard with a bottle of wine and some cheese. These were spectacular. Lisa made us an amazing breakfast the next morning and Anthony managed to convince us of the virtues of Long Island red wines. The whole family is friendly and wonderful. We had a wonderful surprise getaway for my husband's birthday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travelers695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your husband's birthday and are thrilled that you enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing your review with future guests.

We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I spent a beautiful winter evening in this suite for our anniversary. Despite the gray winter weather, we felt as if were in Italy. We loved looking over the balcony onto the vineyard. The room was well decorated and the bathroom was exquisite. We loved being off the beat and track of the main roads and slept like babies in the comfortable poster bed. We didn't use any of the little extras (Dvd's, wine oriented books) but appreciated having the access. The hosts were gracious and accommodating and served a delicious breakfast. We were given a very nice tour of their winery and some delicious snacks when we arrived to pick up our keys.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovebikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your special experience at the B&B. It is a goal to make it wonderful no matter what the season or the weather. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it over the winter months.

Your recommendation to other viewers is much appreciated!

Sincerely,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent our honeymoon in Sonoma & Napa Valley in 2005. This was a special birthday gift to my husband. The Sannino Vineyard B&B was just like being back there again. The place was picture perfect. After spending the day wine tasting (don't miss the tasting session with Lisa), we had dinner at Touch of Venice (perfect place for dinner). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay along with a scrumptious breakfast. The hostess was very sweet and friendly. We live only 1/2 hour away but it felt like we were far away. This place and the North Fork wineries are highly recommended! (BTW, we were there in February 2012 not 2013)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jabemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are so happy to read that we have achieved the ambiance and romance that we strive for at the B&B. It is a unique spot and feels worlds away. So, we are thrilled that you had that experience.

Thank you so much for your review!
Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I honeymooned at Sannino's Vineyard B & B and have been back the next two anniversaries as well. The atmosphere is lovely, and the service is top notch. You feel so welcomed from the moment you arrive. Lisa's breakfasts are delicious and the view from your private balcony can't be beat!

My husband and I can't wait to pay them another visit this year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank win01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for making us your "celebration place" for your honeymoon and now your anniversaries. We are thrilled to hear your review.

Thank you for sharing your recommendation to future guests of the B&B.

Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I travel frequently for work and had always "passed though" the North Fork on my way to the ferry back to my home in southern New England. The area had always piqued my interest as both my wife and I really enjoy American wines and had read positive reviews about what this area was producing.

I am so happy that we chose to stay with Lisa and Anthony, they were incredible hosts. Not being familiar at all with the area, we looked closely at all the options for what we wanted- a relaxing mid week stay away from the craziness of home life and a household of three school age kids.

Bella Vita did not disappoint!! This beautifully appointed "destination of relaxation" met just what we were looking for; a fabulous getaway in the heart of North Fork wine country. We chose the Tuscan suite and the "Wow" factor when we entered the room view was something my wife and I will remember for a long time. The view overlooking the vineyard from the balcony, the layout of the suite, and the bath area were outstanding. The personal touches were evident and very much welcome. Breakfast was delectable, and a welcome treat each morning.

Don't miss out on booking a tasting session with Lisa while you are there..all of the wines they manufacture were excellent and I recommend that you take home a case like we did. We are already trying to figure out how we can get back to Bella Vita for our next getaway.

Thank you again Lisa and Anthony, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the B&B as well as your experience at the winery. We strive to create a relaxing atmosphere that makes our guests feel worlds away from the ordinary.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again!
Very Best,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

One of the most unique and enjoyable B&B's anywhere! And, breakfasts were exquisite.
The large and gorgeous room, east-facing balcony, magnificent bathroom, and complete privacy all contribute to an outstanding and rewarding experience.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 382MartinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of our B&B, and your suite. It means a lot to read your review. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us.

We hope to see you again,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend in November at Sannino Vinyard and had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. The room, the breakfast, the service and the most comfortable bed. It was fun going to all of the winerys and taking a relaxing bike ride. Can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisa279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaVitaVineyard, Owner at Sannino Vineyard B and B, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We appreciate hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We definitely hope to see you again sometime.

Very Best Regards,
Lisa Sannino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutchogue
9.6 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
2.3 mi away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
Shinn Estate Farmhouse
#2 of 2 in Mattituck
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Wickham-Prince Bed & Breakfast
7.2 mi away
Shorecrest Bed & Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#2 of 10 in Greenport
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sannino Vineyard B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sannino Vineyard B and B

Address: 7490 Alvahs Ln, Cutchogue, NY 11935-1014
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Cutchogue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cutchogue
Price Range: $275 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Exclusive Suites have all of the amenities:Private EntryKing size bedDining areaWi-FiLiving AreaA/CWine refrigeratorPrivate Balcony/Deck overlooking the vineyard42" Flat screen HDTVCustom marble bath with showerBathrobesiPod docking station, DVD player, Wine LibraryBeach Passes, Towels and Chairs A full breakfast is delivered to you each morning in the suite, which may include an assortment of muffins, biscuits, quiche, omelets, french toast, homemade jams, fresh fruit in season and juice. Advance notice for special requests. An espresso pot and coffee/tea is also available. Come out and enjoy everything the North Fork has to offer. Please keep in mind that we are a working farm and our working hours are dictated by Mother Nature. Each stay includes a complimentary wine tasting and cheese platter at our winery Sannino Bella Vita Vineyard in Peconic. The wine experience is a $55 value, all included in your stay! A discount card to 24 different wineries is also included with your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing