We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
127
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north fork homemade granola made us feel my husband and i walking distance perfect weekend few weeks king room home away from home other guests amazing hosts train station bedell cellars local coffee wine country the location is perfect breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a 4 night getaway and everything was excellent! Alane and Daniel are wonderful hosts - breakfast was always fresh from the farm, warm and delicious and the room was lovely. The house is beautifully decorated and has some great, relaxing sitting areas outside. There’s even a little yoga/stretching room upstairs.

Location cannot be beat - we were next to our favorite winery (Bedell) and there are many other wineries in walking distance. Managed to squeeze in some exercise between our bouts of eating and drinking. House was in a central location to hop to other North Fork towns as well, nothing was more than 15 minutes away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Noalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFGuestHouse, Owner at North Fork Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you Noalita!
So wonderful to have you with us for 4nights and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
We're so lucky to have Bedell Cellars as our neighbor and glad you were so close to your favorite winery ;)
Hope to see you again sometime!
Best,
A&D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Truly a 5 Star B&B. My wife and I paid a weekend visit in late July 2018. The house is immaculate and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the bedroom (there are 3 bedrooms) with the king-size bed. Very comfortable mattress and pillows. The house had wonderful fragrances and Alane was kind enough to share the name and manufacturer of the fragrances. We now have that same fragrance in our home. The house is located near many fine wineries. If you are looking to relax, the porch and backyard is perfect for that. There is free-wifi - but no TV's in the house (and that was fine by me!). Daniel prepared tasty hot breakfasts with locally sourced ingredients. We look forward to staying with them again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFGuestHouse, Owner at North Fork Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you John for your 5 star rating!
Happy to hear you were able to get the same diffuser ~ such a calming accent to the home!
It was wonderful to meet you both and we look forward to a time you can return ;)
Our best,
A&D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

My husband and my recent stay at North Fork Guest house was absolutely perfect! I cannot say enough about the beautiful house Alane and Daniel have. They were able to maintain the charm yet fill it with beautiful modern amenities .The accommodations were amazing . The attention to detail did not go unnoticed.Alane and Daniel were the perfect hosts, from the amazing breakfast to the wonderful suggestions they provided to the area.The location could not have been any better close to most of the vineyards and wonderful restaurants.Than you for an amazing weekend!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFGuestHouse, Owner at North Fork Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank You Sheila! It was our pleasure! Love to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding vineyards & restaurants!
Hope to see you again sometime ;)
Our best,
A&D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Alane & Daniel have created a beautiful retreat in the North Fork. Impeccably decorated, bright, clean and airy. A home out of a magazine I would love to live in. Daniel is an amazing chef and made delicious breakfasts using local ingredients from the farms nearby. We wanted to go to the beach and Alane provided us with beach chairs and towels. We are so glad we stayed here. The ideal way to experience the North Fork. Will 1000% return! Thank you for a memorable weekend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFGuestHouse, Owner at North Fork Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank You Olivia! Was so wonderful to have you both with us @NFGH for the weekend! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we're not trained chefs we try our best to make fresh local breakfasts from the bounty of farms nearby.
Hope to see you again sometime ;)
Our best,
A&D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at NFGH for our minimoon and loved it. The premises is beautiful and is located right beside some really nice vineyards like Bedell, Pindar, Raphael and Lenz. The owners were lovely to talk to and made us feel really comfortable. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and set us up for the day. Alane was kind enough to pick us up and drop us to the Jitney stop at Cutchogue, which was very handy. Daniel gave us a bike rental company to use for the day and suggested a number of country trails to take. We cycled about 12 miles on one day taking in Horton Point Lighthouse and museum, a number of vineyards, the Brewery which served yummy food and had live music outdoors, and even the beach. That night we went to Greenport for a nice meal, ice cream and a stroll around the port. To get around, the new completely free North Fork Link bus service can pick you drop you at your destination up until about 8pm. Uber is also active in the area. Come to North Fork Guest House for the comfortable surroundings, tasty breakfast, nice conversation and great location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Síofra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFGuestHouse, Owner at North Fork Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you Siofra for such a thoughtful review and for choosing NFGH for your special weekend away!
The best part of our job is meeting wonderful people like you and James :)
Enjoy the summer and we wish you both loads of happiness in the future.
Best,
A&D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews