We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Getaway”
Review of Econo Lodge Cuba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cuba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We stayed here and it was a nice quiet night away, The room was clean and the bathroom was huge. The town of Cuba was lovely and had alot of charm. We even saw a Amish horse and buggy early in the morning. Don't miss a stop at the Cuba Cheese Shoppe and there is a great restaurant in Portville NY not far on RT 305 called Spagues Maple Farms great place. Make sure you take a ride around Cuba Lake too, very picturesque. All in All a great getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2008

We found this hotel through a credit card program. Our destination was the Casino in Salamanaca. We really didn't expect much, but were pleasently surprised. Very quiet location just of interstate 86. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was presented well and fresh. The overall experience was great. We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BJH399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2007

We have stayed here a few times as it is near Houghton college where our daughter attends. The rooms are clean, and the ones with two double beds are very spacious, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast was fine and you can fill up on it. They now offer bagels with the cereals and pastries. The owners are very nice and friendly too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jeanie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

This was clean and was absolutely fine and there was breakfast, which was OK, I was not disappointed by this Econolodge.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

I loved my stay with this hotel. The staff was wonderful! The rooms were bigger than average and very clean. My sister recently moved to the area, and I will be staying at this hotel everytime I visit.
Wonderful town, people are very friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank barbiema24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

I booked two rooms last summer at the EconoLodge of Cuba, NY. The second room failed to register with the front desk so we had to accept a smoking room along with a non-smoking room. The staff did everything to prepare that room and there was no apparent odor problem. The motel was fairly clean and the staff was nice. The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet there. The price was reasonable. The motel's location is right off of route 86 and close to McDonald's, gas, and a convenience store. The Cuba Cheese Store is close by and is a must see. The town is quaint and right down the street. I recommend the Cuba EconLodge.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank Pipe1hr.FromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
18.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
14.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
15.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cuba

Address: 1 N Branch Rd, Cuba, NY 14727-9200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cuba Hotel Cuba
Cuba Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing