We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to get the quoted price in writing”
Review of Econo Lodge Cuba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Cuba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Stillwater
2 reviews
“Be sure to get the quoted price in writing”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The facility is clean and comfortable and we've stayed 4 times. However, twice we were quoted one price, then charged more when we arrived. One of the times we were told that it was because it was the week-end, however when we called to book they should have known this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
13
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I usually steer clear of Econo Lodge. I needed something in this area and this is the only place anywhere in the area. I braced for the worst. Upon checking in I was shocked on how nice it was (for an Econo Lodge). The beds were ok. The sheets were new. Floors were clean. The only thing that was dirty was the food under the cushions of the couch. The bathroom wasn't nothing to brag about, but it worked. Nice Vizio flat screen TVs with full cable. Not much around. You have a Dollar General just down the street. There is McDonald's on the other side of the interstate and a gas station. The only pizza in the area is a Fox Den Pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMtheMAN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is a little dated and not the cleanest, but I have seen worse. There are not a lot of choices in this town, but you could do worse. The people are friendly and they are happy to help you find your wy around and make suggestions on places to eat. There is certainly plenty of parking and you can bring your dog with you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kidtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Better than expected. One of the beds had a blanket that looked soiled. Air conditioner is loud and kept me awake through the night.... Staff is pleasant and courteous better stay than expected it to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This brand of hotel has never been high on our list, but we were quite impressed with the ample parking and overall cleanliness of this hotel. It's located just off of 86 and the room seemed well maintained and had new (or fairly new) furnishings. The continental bfast was lacking, but overall we were happy with out stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtalguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here on the road. Very easy in and out. Acceptable room . Clean. The Patels are very friendly. A sofa bed was in the room. Cold breakfast. $111.000 seemed pretty high for this class of hotel and offerings.

A recommendations to the owners. Put some gutters on the place. It was pouring rain while we tried to load and the exit did not have a gutter. It was like walking through a waterfall every time we went through the door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited for an annual school reunion.

Since we visited last year
*sofa sleepers have been added to each room
*the room decor has been updated
*there are more choices for breakfast
*the hosts went out of their way to greet guests and make them feel welcome!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front face route 86 which can be a bit noisy if the window is open. The rooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Route100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuba
18.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wellsville
14.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
15.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
20.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cuba

Property: Econo Lodge Cuba
Address: 1 N Branch Rd, Cuba, NY 14727-9200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cuba 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Cuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cuba Hotel Cuba
Cuba Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing