We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip it”
Review of Justin Thyme

Justin Thyme
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

An alright bar and grill. A few years ago it was great, it has since gone downhill. Our last few visits have been just OK, the ending was the steak my Wife ordered at our last visit and for $28 we got taken. There are so many other bar & Grill type places in the area, try one of them.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    34
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“too expensive”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Use to really enjoy this place, but bartender and wait staff are not so friendly unless you are a regular

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank pennypeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chef Scott's Great Meals”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

He's a Culinary Institute of America grad., and it shows in his quality menu and ingredients.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterP_Hudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Comfotable!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The best part of why we like Justin Thyme is that it is local, and we can sit outside during the nicer weather. The food and service is good but that's not our #1 reason for going.

Helpful?
Thank kathymaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A step above the ordinary pub”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This restaurant has a better menu than your run of the mill pub. We enjoy the wraps, salads as well as the entrees. The kids menu is quite good.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Letsg0m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justin Thyme also viewed

Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 

Been to Justin Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing