We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious surprise!”

Samurai Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

While visiting friends who recently left the city for green grounds we had a delicious surprise finding the samurai. Great fresh sashimi, awesome gyoza and we ordered the shrimp shumai twice! Good service and nice ambiance, but food was best part! Don't miss the pink lady role.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you have any allergies BEWARE!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We REPEATEDLY state a Gluten food allergy and explained it, yet the chef still openly used soy sauce tainted with WHEAT and placed pasta on the habachi grill with ALL of the food, thus contaminating all the food with gluten! They also used chopped garlic like you see in a jar...about the equivalent of 6 cloves in the food! I have never had this before in a Japanese Steak House.....the food was all inedible. Communication is very poor and English is BARELY spoken and not well understood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NyTravelinMan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good japanese food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

You probably wouldn't expect to find a really good japanese place in the central Croton, neither did we; but we live nearby, and were thrilled to find out that for excellent japanese food we need to look no further than our own backyard.
We go there often, and their rolls, sushi and especially Hibachi never disappoint. The menu is large and creative, everything is prepared and served fast, and their Hibachi chef is a master entertainer, as well as a great chef. My family was recently visiting from another country, and they left convinced that the best thing about America is availability of great japanese food, and Samurai in particular.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We came here for dinner before going to the Blaze last night. I ordered two sushi rolls, my daughter had the Yaki Udon noodles, and my husband had the spicy noodles with beef. All of our dishes were excellent. We dined early at about 5 pm and were ready to head to the blaze by 6:10. We enjoyed a relaxing meal. Service was friendly. My husband raved about the three dollar Yuengling beers. We will be sure to dine here before the blaze next year.

Helpful?
Thank Yankees21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the exterior”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The outside building had me second guessing our choice. However, the staff was attentive and the food was great. The sushi was delectable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trishthedish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 

Been to Samurai Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing