We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cristinas is Closed”
Review of Cristina's Ristorante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cristina's Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Croton On Hudson
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cristinas is Closed”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This restaurant closed and has been replaced by a new one which I have not tried, although friends like it well enough. The food that everyone loved before the Chef change last summer was all prepared by Luigi who now cooks at The WaterStone Grille, located at The Inn on The Hudson, on the bluff above the river (and Route 9) in Peekskill, a short drive north. Worth checking out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unfortunate update”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I gave Cristina's a very positive review a few months ago and said my husband and I would be happy to go back and often. Well, we've been back, and the food has never lived up to the first positive impression. The entree I just had there went mostly uneaten and we had decided not to return even before we got our check. I hope they can turn the place back around. How about starting with food that tastes fresh and isn't drowning in tomato sauce? The bread was good and the wine was ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLE5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The service is good and the amount of food is good at a fairly decent price . However I found the quality of food not great-just mediocre-nothing special. I have been there 4times and not been impressed by the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“new chef- just not the same”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

my husband ordered his usual lasagne which is no longer made fresh- it's pizzaria style, where they take a dish from the freezer topped with mozzarella and re-cook. just not as good, and not worth the price..
Clams oraganata used to be delicious- these were salty and boring. so sorry, we always loved this place but were told they got a new chef a few months ago. not sure we will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mytable42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, New York
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian place near home”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good food, good wines, decent service, fair prices...a combination hard to beat. Won't win any Michelin Stars but you'll be pleasantly surprised by the quality and quantity of the food and the prices. A good place to go to get out of the house without breaking the bank. Loved their risotto.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristina's Ristorante also viewed

Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
Croton on Hudson, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing