We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the room 210 needs major repairs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coxsackie
Reviewed July 6, 2009

we wanted a reasonable rate hotel, so we took this. i loved it, cause it was easy off the exit 21b that i needed. once in the room, their were 2 big spiders i killed. a big stain on the chair. the rug was torn, the refrigerator didn't work. the toilet wobbled, and the toilet paper holder was coming off the wall. good thing i only needed to sleep over, cause i wouldn't again. it certainly wasn't quiet, the highway was right there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2008

We booked our room with a credit card through the motel . We got a conformation number , so they would hold our room . We got there at 2 AM , because of a bad snow storm . The person at the desk started swearing and said she gave our room away , because we were so late , we finally did get a room , after listening to a lot of cursing . I know if we wouldn't have shown up we would have been charged for the room . This person sure ruined our short stay . I have stayed in a lot of motels in my life and was never treated like this . We won't be back !

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ruro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2008

After missing our exit ramp to Albany, we ended up taking the next exit off to get our bearings. We pulled into the parking lot of the Mexican Restaurant/Truck Stop/Entertainment Hall/Sport's Bar/Motel. It was close to 2am at this point and we reluctantly decided to grab a room.
Big big mistake. The drunk kids walking out of the bar/restaurant was the first tip-off. All I can say is, we were dead tired and desperate to get off the road.

After checking in, we grabbed our stuff and headed into the room. From a distance it looked nice enough and in decent repair. Once inside, we were swiflty assured otherwise. The room absolutely REAKED. (Granted, was our fault for saying we'd take a smoking room, but my fiance was exhausted and told the clerk we'd take whatever. Lesson learned...) The room istelf looked superficially clean, until I noticed what appeared to be bloodstains on the carpet near the bathroom along with the expected cigarette burns. The room itself definately looked like it had seen better days/years/centuries. The mirrors were chipped and worn through in spots, the door to the bathroom was loose on its hinges, and we had a rather nice large spider living in the tissue box underneath the sink.

The heat in the room left much to be desired, even cranked up to high. Thankfully I had the forthought to bring my own blankets and we huddled together and spent a very sleepless night listening to the trucks roar down the highway next to us. We finally gave up on sleep around 8am and checked out as soon as we grabbed our belongings.

NOT worth the $80! Location next to the bar definately NOT a bonus!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank RyoOhki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

I could forgive the ancient cigarette burns on the bathtub and the tired and worn carpet, furniture, and the barely workable AC because the place was reasonably clean. What is inexcusable is that not only was there no coffee maker in the room, but at what they called a "continental breakfast," there was not even any coffee provided! To get coffee, you have to enter the truck stop area and purchase your own cup, not even a "courtesy" cup for overnite guests! Wasn't worth the few bucks saved .
NYC

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Markala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
110
Reviewed July 16, 2005

It was 11pm when we checked in, on our way to Boston, and the man at front desk of the Red Carpet Inn (also a truck stop) said there was 1 room left. The only other place to stay was a Best Western that wanted to charge $189/night to have a jacuzzi suite room, which was ridiculous since we were only going to sleep and leave early in the morning.

We entered our room at the Red Carpet Inn - I had to go to the bathroom sooo badly, I lift up the seat - AND THERE WAS POOP ON IT!!!!! I thought I was going to vomit!! The next horrible thing was the bed. My husband and I could feel the springs digging into our backs. We luckily had brought a blanket in the car with us, we brought it up and layed it on the bed to soften the blow.

I have never felt more violated in all my life! Don't stay here, it is not worth it! It cost us $89 - Major RIP OFF!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21btravelplaza, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2007

The comments below represent the expierence of a guest who stayed at this location in 2002. Since 2006 - The Red Carpet Inn in W. Coxsackie, NY is under new ownership. The Red Carpet Inn - W. Coxsackie is commited to friendly, accomodating and cleanly service. Our Amenities include: 30 rooms • Hairdryers, alarm clocks, high speed internet access & voicemail in all rooms • Suites avail. • Rooms w/fridges & recliners • Jacuzzis avail. • Remote control color TVs w/HBO • Sports bar & award-winning restaurant and banquet facilties • 24-hour convenient store • Guest laundry facility on premises • Free coffee • Free local calls • Non-smoking rooms avail. • Truck & RV parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldwingdieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coxsackie
0.7 mi away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
15.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Glenmont/albany
22.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany / Glenmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie

Address: 12800 State Route 9w, Coxsackie, NY 12192-1715
Location: United States > New York > Coxsackie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coxsackie
Price Range: $74 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Coxsackie Hotel Coxsackie
Coxsackie Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing