We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude awakening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 785 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Osei A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I can't believe this place even stays open. It's a dirty dump. I didn't want to spend the extra to stay at the Hampton and I should have. We had two rooms here and they were both filthy but we arrived here later at night so had no choice but to stay. The beds were comfortable (or we were really tired). There was actually mold in a new cup, how does that even happen? The furnishings need updating but they weren't ugly, just dirty. Especially the bathroom. No elevators and the common areas are all very hot. They did give us 20% off when I complained but still not worth it

Room Tip: Chose a room at any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoAgnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your experience at our hotel. I’m very sorry that your stay was not enjoyable . We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and we didn’t do that for you, our staff does their very best to make each guest feel like family.
Our mission is to make sure that every guest that stays with us gets a clean room and receives great service. I’m sorry we didn’t provide you with that experience.
Based on your response there were many things wrong with your stay and I’m very sorry that happened. We are going thought some major changes with the housekeeping staff and I can assure you that, things will be different if you were willing to give us another opportunity.
We know that you have a choice in hotels and we were delighted that you choose ours. I hope that you will accept my apology and give us another opportunity.

If I can be of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was looking forward to stay at the Ramada, as I have never had a bad experience. However, immediately upon entering the lobby, I was disappointed, and had it not been for the fact that all of our families where staying at the hotel, I would have left. The hotel is dreary, dirty, and just plain tired looking. The lobby has a water fall upon entry but is surrounded by plastic ugly plants, not appealing at all. The pool is immediately behind the entrance and so questionable that I would not allow my son to swim in the pool. The rooms where just dull, the bedspreads were dirty and the thought of clean animal towels sitting on the dirty bedspreads was unpleasant. This being said, we slept well, but were happy that we were only staying one night. With several new hotels within close proximity, I am certain not to visit this Ramada again. The service was well below standard, and we were kept waiting while two employees were taking reservations on the phone. Moreover, the employees were very dis-shelved and frankly, I felt like I was staying at an hour by hour motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time, to share your experience at our hotel. I’m very sorry that your r stay was not enoyable. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and we didn’t do that for you, our staff does their very best to make each guest feel like family.
Our mission is to make sure that every guest that stays with us gets a clean room and receives great service. I’m so sorry we didn’t provide you with that experience.
Based on your response there were many things opportunities for improvement, with your stay and I’m so very sorry that happened. We are going thought some major changes with the housekeeping staff and I can assure you that, And I will talk to the front desk supervisor about the appearance for the front desk agents, we do have a dress code and I will look in to why the look so worn out. Things will be different if you are willing to give us another opportunity.
We know that you have a choice in hotels and we were delighted that you choose ours. I hope that you will accept my apology and give us another opportunity.

If I can be of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JennMSMG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cortland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing