We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concord ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Carpets stained, mold in grouting around the tub, room felt damp and cold when we entered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Good Afternoon Malcolm,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return. Please know that your feedback is important to me. Here at the ramada we have been blessed with a wonderful staff that makes our hotel what it is, no matter what is going on they always have a smile on there face and the willingness to do what ever is needed to make each guest feel like family. However sometimes the housekeepers can set the air conditioners little to cold, so the rooms are freezing when guest go in on a cool summer afternoon, but they are working on that. We also have had a lot of new staff and we are still working with them to get them up fully trained. I will share all of your comments with the housekeeping department so we can utilize your feedback to make guest experiences better.
We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you choose ours. We hope to see you next time you are in the area

If I can be of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 776 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Arabindakshaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I just read a few of the previous posts and they sum hotel up well. The security is poor with the side doors not locking and allowing anyone to enter at all times of the night. The breakfast is ok, with the 50% off coupon, be sure to order the fresh made omelette or eggs as they are good and make the breakfast well worth it. Otherwise, it's an average type breakfast with powder eggs, bacon, waffle machine, sausage and pancakes.
Pool was too cold for me to use which was a big disappointment for me. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. My room had a couch, but no fridge or microwave as I had booked through the website. I didn't bother to change it, or say anything, my own fault.
The hotel is older as can be seen in the rooms with older bathtub, grout and just general wear and tear but my room was generally clean. Heard noise but the AC hummed just enough to drown it out. AC was worked well and was not noisy. Overall, good place to rest your head, but if staying for a few nights, I, personally would try one of the newer hotels. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexykitten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The entire hotel was very outdated. Fixtures and room accessories were worse than you could find in a thrift shop! The halls smelled like smoke, the room smelled like a musty attic. The walls, baseboards and nooks around the floors were stained and gross. The walls were paper thin and since we were surrounded by sports fans, it was extremely loud and distracting. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cortland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing