We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Suffern
2 reviews
“Stay at Ramada”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff is lovely. The rooms and bathrooms need updating, but they are clean. Our room airconditioner and bathroom fan was not working so it was an uncomfortable stay. The restaurant has very good food and fantastic service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Darcy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and most of the time it is our staff as the reason why. Our restaurant the crown city steakhouse is very good, I know I’m partial but our $7.95 unlimited breakfast buffet is amazing, and our homemade soups and hand cut steaks are wonderful. We are an older property but we do strive to keep our rooms clean. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you choose ours. We hope to see you again soon!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    155
    225
    160
    96
See reviews for
382
111
52
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

very pleased...nothing else to add...foog and restaurant were fine...nightclub was good AND ALL IN MY PARTY HAD A GOOD TIME

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and most of the time it is our staff as the reason why. Our restaurant the crown city steakhouse is very good, I know I’m partial but our $7.95 unlimited breakfast buffet is amazing, and 1wour homemade soups and hand cut steaks are wonderful. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you choose ours. We hope to see you again soon!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited hotel while spending time at a Cortland State athletic event, if you are hungry the buffet breakfast looked good, but we didn't go for it. The hotel is older and a little dated, but it is an adequate hotel. The location is convenient to the interstate and downtown Cortland. We would come back if in town again, mainly because some of the nicer properties were outrageously priced

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about our hotel. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and most of the time it is our staff as the reason why. Our restaurant the crown city steakhouse is very good, I know I’m partial but our $7.95 unlimited breakfast buffet is amazing. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you choose ours. We hope to see you again soon!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a nice average hotel. Good restaurant, friendly staff, quiet rooms. No frills, but clean. Our beds were terrible though. We've stayed here before, and the beds weren't great, but this last visit, the beds were terrible.
The hotel gives us a wonderful military rate, but not having a good bed makes us question if it's worth staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about our hotel. We strive to make sure all guests are 100% certain they will return and most of the time it is our staff as the reason why. Our restaurant the crown city steakhouse is very good, I know I’m partial but we have hand cut steaks and home made soup and that extra fresh feeling people are looking for. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you choose ours. We hope to see you again soon!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

When I got there, the hotel was fine, a little outdated but clean. I even has a towel animal on the bed. There are 2 building an I was in the detached building. it was quiet and I had an end room. There were college sports teams staying but never heard a thing. In the AM, I decided to color my hair before I picked up my daughter from college. I put the dye in, waited and went to shower. I turned the shower on and it was ice cold. I waited and it didn't warm up. I had to put my head under freezing water to rinse the dye out. It was very unpleasant. After a long cold rinse it was finally out. My whole body never got showered. When I checked out I told the front dest woman. She said sometimes because my room was on the end, the hot water runs out when it gets to the end room and a lot of people were showering. It was 645a when I was trying to shower so there were prob not a lot of people showering, the dining room was empty. Overall a fair place to stay but the lack of hot water kind of ruined stay. I must add the bed was very comfy. Would I stay again, probably not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellsM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tmaggs619, General Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and I am very sorry we did not meet or exceed your expectations during the stay.

I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay and make it right. Please contact me at your convenience and I will make right your past stay.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 607 756 4431.

Thank you,
Tanya Maggs
Ramada Cortland General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2 River St, (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing