We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Community Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 111 Restaurants in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Should have left when the waitresses were giving attitude to a group of elderly people who were not sure of how many we're going to join them. We're seated in table where plates had to be passed from one to another. Waitress couldn't find the time to smile, and all questions were answered as if they were a bother. Food was okay. Would not return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliemae2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    43
    21
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worst Gyro ever!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Haven't been here for several years and it could always be counted on for "comfort" food. My Gyro obviously had better days- the pita was stale and cold, the meat (what little there was of it) presented itself more like tanned leather, and the lettuce was willted. I would have give thiis a poor review except my Greek side salad was exceptional. I rememberr we would eat here often but it has been said "you cannot go back"

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sunday Night Dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were staying in town on our way home and it was already 7:00 on a Sunday night so not too many sit-down restaurants were still open in this small town.

The clerk at the hotel had a menu for this restaurant so we thought we would give it a try. The restaurant decor is a little retro but it fits with the small town.

The food was really good, my husband had the chicken parmesan and I had the stuffed shrimp dinner both were really good and tasted like home cooking.

I

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Declining quality--used to be our favorite spot”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The meals used to be home-made and delicious, and now often are pre-packaged; mashed potatoes are mixes; other meals are disappointing, too. Prices have gone up and quality and variety are down. We are saddened by the changed atmosphere with the younger generation of the same family's efforts.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank archeo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delightfully retro, but authentic”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

A MUST for us on our way frm DC to Ontario every summer. Original wooden booths. Huge menu, some of which is Greek, which is a pleasure. Piano player some evenings. A pleasant place that's a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank drrobinhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Community Restaurant also viewed

Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Community Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing