We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Snacks and Visiting”
Review of Blue Frog Coffee House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Frog Coffee House
Description: more than great coffee!
Restaurant details
Description: more than great coffee!
Central New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Evening Snacks and Visiting”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Partly, it was due to the absence of the entertainers, but also the nature of the people who were sitting, coming and going. The few times I have been there, the atmosphere has not been comfortable even with others in my party.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank archeo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING; BREATH TAKING”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Absolutely amazing food. Simple things that taste perfect. I know that a breakfast sandwich is a simple item, but in the right hands, it's perfection. The breakfast burrito was just a great combination of eggs, avocado, egg, onion, etc. Great coffee, great (WARM) muffins baked right on the premises. Ask for the steel cut oatmeal with bananas. Just the perfect breakfast in the center of the city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RocDocRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The Spicy Chicken Chili is amazing! Perfect marriage of hearty, spicy, and sweet! Yum

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT service. Corey is very helpful!Great coffee”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Liked it all.Many people chatingand sipin on hot java

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Profesional D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great breakfast burritos on the patio”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed overnight in Cortland on our way back from Maryland to Ontario, and wanted to stroll around downtown and find some breakfast. We ended up at the Blue Frog, where we had excellent breakfast burritos (with avocado, yum, thanks for not cheaping out on that!) and I enjoyed my Chai latte. Hubby had a cafe mocha that he enjoyed very much. It was a lovely sunny day and we enjoyed sitting outside, watching Cortland wake up.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caberwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Frog Coffee House also viewed

Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing