We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cortland
Post
Inbox
Search

“The Green Arch a must visit restaurant”

Green Arch Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Cortland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family Style Italian Restaurant. Open Since 1933
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great selection of Italian entrees as well as some other selections. Fairly priced, deliciously prepared, and very generous with portions. I challenge you to find a more satisfying meal for the money.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dicindick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTHEWP2330, Owner at Green Arch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018

We've been going to the Green Arch for years and the food and the atmosphere is very relaxing. It's good old fashioned Italian food - and you get so much food, there's enough left over for lunch the next day! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 47543Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTHEWP2330, Owner at Green Arch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. It was a pleasure having you in. I will pass the review on to my staff, they are the ones that deserve the credit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We attended a social gathering here and enjoyed the Italian fare as well as great service for our large group. Thanks for a memorable meal and excellent service!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTHEWP2330, Owner at Green Arch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

THANK YOU for taking the time to review our restaurant. I will let me know staff know of your kind words and of your appreciation for their service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Delicious Italian cuisine in a modest family-type place. Baked dishes, Italian sausage outstanding, melts in your mouth. A definite go-to in Cortland-Ithaca area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ithacadad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

A group of us ate here last night. Everything was delicious! The bread was soft and fresh, the salad was nice, and the plate of pasta was literally heaping!!! Their red sauce is out of this world! The only thing I would change is to put the pasta in a bowl like you do the rigatoni. It would be easier to eat it without making a mess on the tablecloth lol.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lindasV6057KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Arch Restaurant also viewed

Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Green Arch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing