We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mediterranean Restaurant”
Review of Pita Gourmet

Pita Gourmet
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mediterranean Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We make a point of stopping at the Pita Gourmet every year on our way from Virginia to Canada. We love the Hummus Wrap and the Baklava is superb.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Finger Lakes, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a sure bet”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

You can never go wrong with Pita Gourmet. It's a great go-to spot for a delicious and satisfying meal, whether you eat in or get takeout. The Mazza Combo is my favorite with fresh, bright and lemony tabbouleh, rich and smoky baba ganoush, creamy hummus drizzled with olive oil and a heaping basket of soft pita bread. If you like the sound of this, you'd probably enjoy the baba ganoush or hummus wrap. Another yummy option is the Shistawooc, a skewer of marinated, char-broiled chicken served with rice and soup or salad. The casual and lively atmosphere. the friendly staff and fabulous food make Pita Gourmet a worthwhile experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Great meal in a small simple restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Authentic, no frills Mediterranean fare that was fantastic. The service was attentive and very friendly. The whole family (with young kids) had a great time and ate well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 588RichardW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent Mediterranean Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place is run by a Lebanese family and the authenticity shows. The spinach pie was awesome as was the tabouleh. We could have just feasted on the appetizers and been happy. I had The spicy breast of chicken and my better half had the fattoush. Both dishes were very good. The service is very friendly and we'll be sure to return many times. Can't wait to try the rest of the menu!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddington, Maine
Level Contributor
197 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great fresh take out, can't wait to dine in”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thought we would try Pita Gourmet the other night (been wanting to try for some time) Great fresh food, very friendly staff (I believe family owned and operated by family members). Some of the best Lebanon/ Mediterranean cuisine we have ever had (right up there with our all time favorite "To Dine For" in Hull, MA.).
They could not have been nicer, more helpful and accommodating, and the hummus, and everything was delicious, we will definitely return and try dine in as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maine04428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Gourmet also viewed

Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 
Cortland, Finger Lakes
Cortland, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pita Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing