We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Group Travel”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff is frendly. There are many places to eat in the area which was excellent for us. We had a large group and the check in precess which can be a hassle was very easy as they had prepared for our arrival. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The Hampton willbe our preferred hotel for the future. We also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast the eggs and sausage weren't great but there was a wide variety of items to choose from including many healthy options and a great do it yourself waffle!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenisette, Nico... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    142
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
232
110
22
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I travel a lot for work, and have stayed in Hampton Inn hotels all around the nation. This may not be one of the nicest Hampton Inns, but there are some nice perks. Cookies are warm when you come back in the evening and they have a DVD collection which you can borrow from for free.

Additionally, the hotel seems to always be quite quiet which is something I always look for in a good hotel.

If you have a chance, stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a ski race to attend at Greek Peak, hotel only 15 min away and a fraction of the price to stay at the mountain. Best alternative in the area, much nicer then the Ramada next door. Easy on off to the highway

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Got stranded on a business trip so decided to choose this hotel based on reviews. Hotel was clean and nicely appointed. Staff was friendly and fresh made cookies were delicious. Bed was one of the most comfortable I can remember. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here (Thur-Sun) over the MLK weekend. The purpose was to get in some skiing. I don’t know why but I've never stayed at a Hamp. Inn before. When visiting Cortland, I previously stayed at (what’s appearing to be a complete dump in front of it).

Upon arrival I knew I was in a nice hotel. The lobby area was very clean and tastefully decorated. The front desk staff was friendly, and they even put cookies, dips, and veggies out in the evening.

I had a King room w/jetted tub. It included a microwave and mini-fridge. If you've read any of my reviews you know I need cleanliness (not white glove) but cleanliness, hot water and a firm bed.

1 – The room was very clean. Even when I looked up (places not normally cleaned), were clean. The bathroom was clean throughout with plenty of towels.

2 – Hot water was plentiful as I filled the jetted tub a couple of times each night and rinsed off in the shower.

3 – The bed was very comfy. Not too hard and definitely not too soft. It had nice duvet covers.

For the rest of the room; a nice fat panel TV (I think it was 40”). Plenty of electronic outlets; be it USB or wall plugs, a sitting chair and a desk with chair. The carpet was very well maintained also.

If I had to knock this hotel, I’d say it was the breakfast. The usual waffles, dry cereals, juice, bacon or sausage, and eggs. It was OK and helped before hitting slopes but it just didn’t seem do anything for me. Seemed bland. Maybe it was just me.

The hotel appeared to be no more than 3-5 yrs old, only to find out it about 10! What a testament to the upkeep. They also take security seriously, they have cameras all over.

A few side nuggets. – When you get hungry go to Brix downtown; great food, nice atmosphere, and easy on the wallet.
There’s a grocery store across the street as well as some fast food outlets and Walgreen's about 3mi away.

Best of all… you’re right off the interstate.

From this point forward, when visiting Cortland… this will be the hotel for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJazzMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great place to stay when skiing at Greek Peak. Breakfast is convenient. The pool is great for the kids. The staff is friendly. 200 word minimum 200 word minimum 200 word minimum 200 word minimum 200 word minimum

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortland, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good and the stuff was friendly. The gym and the pool are small but convenient. The free DVD rental service is amazing, you can get up to 2 DVDs to watch

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abdelkrim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Property: Hampton Inn Cortland
Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing